We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jamal is worse than a lodge”
Review of Jamal Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jamal Resorts
Ranked #70 of 143 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just come back from Srinagar yesterday and on someone's recommendation we booked for 3 night at the Jamal resort. It is the worst place we have ever stayed in. Rooms are small and dirty. We stayed there for 3 nights and never saw any one cleaning the rooms or the resort. From the bedding to the bathroom the place is stinky and dirty. The food is terrible and almost unediable. Please do not go by the name, Jamal is no resort it is worse than staying in a logde. The staff is local. They are given no uniforms and roam around in stinky clothes and bathroom slippers.
Please people my sincere advise to you is do not make the mistake of booking at Jamal. There are other very good properties in Srinagar which you can get at the same price. If you have already booked, please cancel your bookings and book elsewhere, otherwise you will be spoiling your trip

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eli0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsifMir, Guest Relations Manager at Jamal Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

With reference to your review we are unable to find your stay details with us. Meanwhile would you please let us know your check in check out dates, room number & your booking details to enable us to investigate the matter as off-hand your review seems to be biased & influenced. You have made sweeping remarks against our hotel in each and every category and have even suggested cancelling of existing bookings in our hotel. As a responsible and genuine hotelier, we would like to investigate your stay to ascertain such sweeping resentment. Kindly provide us your stay details on info@jamalresorts.com and rest assured your stay will looked into and the issue brought to a logical conclusion. At present, as per our records we dont have any record of your stay with us.

Jamal Resorts is a 4-Star, 2-acre property built in a resort style with 3 Landscaped gardens, a shopping centre, Outdoor games like Badminton, Children's Park with Slides, See-Saws and Indoor games like Table Tennis, Carrom etc. 2- Restaurants serve guests with Multi Cuisine meals. 3 Room Categories ensure every guest's needs are looked after.

Most of the hotel maintenance like cleaning, repairs etc are done either early morning or during the mid-day hours when the hotel is the least occupied. It is always our endeavour that a guest does not see the maintenance procedures which is in-line with star hotels' policy. Jamal Resorts and its maintenance staff is well-trained and always uniformed.

Warm regards,
AN MIR, Guest Relations
Jamal Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Super premium property in a premium area. Huge gated entrance, drive way, feels very regal. Then you are greeted at a separate reception area. Rooms are in a separate building next to the reception. There is a shopping arcade, gaming, outdoor restaurants,and 3 gardens. Our kids had a ball. The rooms are new and with a modern decor. Slick bathrooms as well. Pricing can be a bit high but then you get a premium experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

good entrance and rooms are also good. towels and linens were clean. they also provide electric blankets which is very helpful for such cold climate. staffs are very polite and eager to serve. but it is a totally unprofessionally managed hotel. very aloof check in,no body picks the phone at room service. even if they pick up the phone an order for tea will take at least 45 min.
that also after 3/4 reminders. it seems some rich person have opened the hotel but failed to appoint a good manager. do not expect a smile at the reception counter.a good manager can convert this hotels stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We were a group of 30 which stayed at Jamal Resorts from 12 Jan to 15 Jan 2012. The hotel is excellent, good facilities and good kashmiri food. The rooms are having LCD tv and our favorite channels were working so we didn't miss out on our favorite programs. The hotel served us special Group food which our tour company had ordered. It had some authentic Kashmiri saag which was mouth watering. We are looking forward to coming again in our Summer Group to enjoy warmer weather and have asked our tour company to provide us with Jamal Resorts only.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Jamal Resort is a quietly tucked away resort near Mughal Garden Nishat Bagh. Its peaceful, quiet and very private. The services are of top quality for a city like Srinagar, but still not upto the level of 4 star hotels of the metros. What my wife and me loved about the resort was the outdoor gardens and lawns where we could really relax and rediscover our romance. The Indian cuisine served is as good as any we have had. However we would easily skip the Chinese food. We took the Super Deluxe Room which has a private garden and is tucked away in the far corner of the resort for complete privacy. We also felt that it was good VFM. Overall a good resort, well spread out and good rooms and service......

Room Tip: Take the far-end Super deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aazif v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Jamal Resort is a great hotel for honeymooners or people who like to stay in Tourist areas,away from the crowded and congested commercial areas like Rajbagh and Lalchowk area of Srinagar.We had a great time here and were on a Honeymoon special package which included a candle Lit Dinner,special cake and chocolates in the room.We mostly ordered room service for obvious reasons and the service was very prompt.Food was delicious.The staff and Manager ensured that the beautiful memory of our Honeymoon will stay forever.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armaan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Best 4 star in Srinagar!
An awesome property, couldn’t believe the quality of the hotel for this price. Amazing rooms, linen, bedding and great outdoor gardens, shopping, etc Highly recommended and well priced. A nice alternative to the more expensive 5 stars in Srinagar.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to Maharaj Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#65 of 143 in Srinagar
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillscape Inn
Hillscape Inn
#29 of 143 in Srinagar
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brown Palace
Hotel Brown Palace
#42 of 143 in Srinagar
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
4.6 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#23 of 143 in Srinagar
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamal Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamal Resorts

Address: JCI Complex, Ishber | Nishat, Srinagar, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: £25 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamal Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished Stay A bliss within 3 acres. Created with Swiss perfection, all our rooms offer luxurious, high specification spaces. Effusing regality, each room conforms to 4 star standards with exotic wooden flooring. Wrap in the warmth of centrally heated systems and live in the convenience of 24 hours hot and cold water in craftily done bathrooms. The unwinding doesn’t stop when you pull down the window curtains, groove to latest LCD TVs and Tata Sky Connections in all rooms. Treat for Taste Buds- Gourmet’s delight. Immerse yourself in the most exciting Kashmiri cuisines. Savor delicacies ranging from Continental, Indian, Mughlai and Chinese within the classical ambiance of our multi-cuisine restaurant Tulip. Separate kitchens are maintained for veg and non veg food. Walk out, breathe in the freshness and relish the elevating effect of the scenic Kashmir at our outdoor coffee shop. Pampering Services: Live the importance bestowed "Our Pleasure” that’s what we believe in serving you. We are at your call with 24 hour service menu and assist you in transfer and travel facilities including travel desk. Special travel and adventure service on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jamal Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamal Resorts Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing