We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Kaisar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kaisar
Ranked #43 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel Kaisar was a nice place to relax. We had returned there on the last day of our 7day trip to Kashmir. It was clean with good staff and service. It is in a small market area and i had all kinds of doubts before entering the place. But it turned out really nice; a well maintained place. The cafeteria was also good. Actually there is nothing nearby so you have to depend on the hotel food. But the veg buffet breakfast and dinner were both good. The only issue with the place is the distance from the tourist spots. If you do not have your own or a hired vehicle then site-seeing would be a little tough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TarunandRajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEKAISAR, Owner at The Kaisar, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Sir.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Kaisar SHEIKH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

And i was here again a couple of weeks back and need not to say these guys are just amazing. last time i visited i dint leave a review but this time my concious doesnt allow me to not write a review about these guys...
the way they welcomed me and even remembered what i liked in the food menu and welcomed me with the same snacks which i used to order in my previous stay.
It was really heart touching the way they remembered everything.
i salute you guys and also Mr Kaisar as always was the best host this time also.
Made us have the best of kashmiri food out of which "yakni" was my favourite . please ignore the spelling there :) also he is a great person to be with and indeed very friendly :)
I wish Mr Kaisar and all of you guys all the luck for future and i will see you again really very soon
SHINE ON !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zarah00432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEKAISAR, Owner at The Kaisar, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hi Zarah,

Thanks for taking out time and posting a review for the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again real soon.. Regards to uncle and aunty.. Hope they are good.

Regards
Kaisar SHEIKH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our first stop in India and what a good choice we made. We had a spacious clean room, excellent service and very helpful staff. Sheikh Kaiser was so helpful and friendly and made us feel really at home.
The food in the restaurant was outstanding, we love Indian food and this was just great.
The hotel staff were a mine of information and eager to be of assistance in getting us transport and other services.
We would recommend this hotel to any traveller to Srinagar.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front so that you have access to the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flashpacker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaveena, Owner at The Kaisar, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thanks for your review
We look forward to welcome you again
Regards
Kaisar SHEIKH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have visited this property a couple of times now and yes it cant get better than staying here if you are staying in Srinagar.. It is quite cheap at the prices even though it gives all the services for which i believe the prices are very very nice and cheap.
I could enjoy a very fast WI-FI connectivity throughout the hotel premises and also very very amazing food..

As i said it cant get better , the staff is super friendly and very helpful. I always felt like staying home away from home..

Also Mr Kaisar, the owner of the property has always been so understanding and helpful in guiding us with the places to visit and not to.. He has helped us in all the ways possible keeping the owner attitude aside.

I wish them luck for future..

See you all there real soon

Room Tip: All rooms are of same category !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitika112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

If i am visiting srinagar. Cant think of any other hotel. So personalized hotel. Talk of anything any comfort like home, you get it here. Mr. Kaiser is himself taking care of everything in the hotel. All the best. I have stayed in this property more than 3 TIMES and recommends to all my friends visiting there. Keep it up

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were a group of 15 . 10 Adults & 5 Children. We had just stayed for 2 nights in a boathouse in Dal lake before shifting here. The place takes a while getting to but when you do, this is one neat place to be. Their rooms are small & their door locks were the most weird one i have seen. They were the FRP ( fiber reinforced plastic) doors whose locks needed external assistance everytime we wanted to lock it. This is a good place to stay if you are on a budget, have a vehicle to travel around srinagar & are coming back to the room only for the night's sleep. The restaurant here is good & served good food. It was tangy for my taste but nobody else from my group complained hence "tanginess" can be attributed to my tastes.

The bathrooms were clean but small. I reiterate that this place is only for those who want to stay at nights & have a vehicle for local transport. The place is a good hour's drive from the nishath bagh & other famous gardens.

The fact that this hotel is in the middle of a market type area doesn't do your sleep any wonders. The early morning traffic & the road next to the hotel where a couple of trucks are parked were quite annoying.

The highlight of the stay at srinagar was our houseboat stay & i would recommend an extra day's stay at the houseboat. Stay here only if it is part of your package which is a good 90% chance. If you are booking on your own, go the HOUSEBOAT way.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vinaybasutkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Me & my family were delighted with both our comfortable room and the terrific service we received.There really aren’t enough stars in the rating system to do this hotel justice!
The owner - Mr. Kaisar was exceptional host indeed. He was extremely helpful and even assisted us with planning our trips , day tours & private celebrations.Even after long hour journey or Sightseeings we used to feel so refreshing at the time we entered the hotel with Kawa - as a welcome drink & with snacks & most appreciating & lovely experience with special late evening arrangements (Karaoke......Music.....Dance......Performance by a Singer.....) Ohhhh... It was a memorable tour with this hotel & its people.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Pallavi_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spring Hills
Hotel Spring Hills
#35 of 135 in Srinagar
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#32 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#60 of 135 in Srinagar
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#61 of 135 in Srinagar
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Welcome Residency
Welcome Residency
#39 of 135 in Srinagar
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kaisar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kaisar

Property: The Kaisar
Address: 243/244 Jawahar Nagar, Srinagar 190008, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kaisar 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kaisar is a newly built 40 room boutique centrally heated hotel with all the modern amenities. Kaisar is from the family of hospitality people, so is well versed about the services. Try once, you will come again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Kaisar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kaisar Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing