We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
114
65
20
9
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
65
20
9
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nazir bhai house boat the owner dal lake few suggestions tour package shikara ride houseboat experience awesome stay very pleasant stay nice experience taking care home made delicious food visit kashmir great hospitality support
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay at this houseboat!! Excellent hospitality and the food served was extremely delicious .. Service provided was very good and the staff was very co-operative
Special Thanks to Srinagar Tourism!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank yashwantp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal d, Manager at Royal Dandoo Palace Group of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your Valuable Feedback.. You booked by Srinagar Tourism (One of the best service provider in J&K)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We were there for 4 nights in April'18 3rd week. It was a very memorable and a pleasant stay. Bilal bhai was the caretaker and he did everything to keep us comfortable. Thank you so much Bilal bhai!!
Basheer bhai was the chef and he made delicious food (vegetarian). it definitely tasted like home made food.
The house boat was clean and very comfortable with lot of shikaras available at any given point of time.
Nazir bhai, the owner, gave us few suggestions/tips with respect to sightseeing and made sure our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMS_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal d, Manager at Royal Dandoo Palace Group of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your Valuable Feedback.. You booked by Srinagar Tourism (One of the best service provider in J&K) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

My friends and I went to visit Kashmir in April, I had contact local agency "Srinagar Tourism.com", the staff very actively, friendly. They arrange and adjust our tour package as we need. Two night stay in houseboat is wonderful experience, nice view in the peace area of dal lake.
Last night in Srinagar, after we came back from Pahalgam, they offer us to stay at resort, but when we went to check those room and area location, we prefer to stay at houseboat. They very kindly to finding other houseboat instead with no any charge. We very appreciate on their fair treat.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sawai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal d, Manager at Royal Dandoo Palace Group of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your Valuable Feedback.. You booked by Srinagar Tourism (One of the best service provider in J&K)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great Great Great..we stayed in Royal Dandoo for one days from 11 March18 to 12 March 18..it was prebooked and pre-planned trip whislt we would have stayed all 05 days in Royal Dandoo and cherish their hospitality.. especially the care given by Basheer Bhai(staff).he was always der at help out with great enthusiasm..the service and care given by basheer Bhai makes Royal Dandoo a must houseboat to stay in Srinagar..the food cooked was fabulous and lovely..a great salute to the chef who reminds us of our home by cooking homemade foods..Hope the review will be helpful and again thanks Royal Dandoo for making our Srinagar trip a memorable one...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sabir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal d, Manager at Royal Dandoo Palace Group of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your Valuable Feedback.. You booked by Srinagar Tourism (One of the best service provider in J&K)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Very good time spent here... The staffs are very good and helpful. Raqib was very good and helpful throughout our stay here for 3 nights. The food was very good and was available whenever we asked for.
The staffs also provided all the information and suggested us about the whereabouts properly so that we are not cheated by anybody while touring..
Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Recommended for friends and family who want serene stay with prompt service at a reasonable price....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank souravb374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal d, Manager at Royal Dandoo Palace Group of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your Valuable Feedback.. You booked by Srinagar Tourism (One of the best service provider in J&K)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews