We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing trip to kashmir”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pine Grove

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pine Grove
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to kashmir”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Situated at the prime location of dal lake, the location enabled us to take a relaxing evening walk at any time during our stay of 4 days. Mr Ashfaq helped us plan our itenerary and our guide cum driver Shabbir bhai was instrumental in advising and making the trip enjoyable. The rooms were spacious. Hotel Staff were cordial and helpful. Special mention of Mr Bilal who is a senior guide and driver at the hotel and ensured we were satisfied throughout our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
109 Thank savi_shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My first trip to Kashmir and definitely one of most memorable trips of my life. Lifelong memorable stay for five days. Excellent location, only a few steps from Dal lake and Central Market. Fairly decent room with excellent food and excellent room service like 24X7 Wifi, bed heaters and personal attention from owner Mr. Ashfaq. My package included trips to Gulmarg, Sonmarg Pehalgaon and also local side scenes. We enjoyed all the trips to different places with Mr. Bilal Matu's company and guidance. His helpful and caring nature is really commendable.

Nishita and Bimal Shah, Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
112 Thank 86Bimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lifelong memorable stay for four days.Located very close to Dal lake.Size of rooms were
big and extremely comfortable.We like the location and green lawn in the front and rear
side of the hotel.Food was of excellent quality and taste.Hotel manager and staff all are
outstanding caring for guest.Mr. Bilals nature was extremely cooperative and helpful.
Next time we will also prefer this hotel.
R.K.Singh

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
110 Thank RKSINGH375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I visited Srinagar during May first week of 2014, we stayed in this property for the full one week.
I was in touch with owner of this property Mr. Ashfaq. I haven't seen a person like him, he is very caring, planned and managed all our trip to the best. we all enjoyed the stay and food was very good. The entire staff of this property is very caring and we never felt that we were staying in a hotel. We were in our room within five minutes of our arrival into the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and nice interiors. The location is quite good and very close to Dal lake and we can walk around any time across the lake.
We had a vehicle managed by Bilal, a nice person and knows how to keep the customers happy. he was with us for the full trip and took care of everything. He was not only driving, but a good guide as well. He knows every place around Srinagar and can manage the things very well even during difficult situation. My kids and wife liked him a lot and my son could pick up few words from him. Excellent person to travel with. An excellent collection of songs makes journey more joyful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hill side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
107 Thank vijay-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I planned a trip for first time to Kashmir,as we say heaven ....... Packed my bags and started my 1 week journey to Srinagar followed by Gulmarg,pehalgaon,sonmarg.
I stayed at this very beautifull hotel name Pine Grove.I would say that it was the best experience as it's situated in the very best locality of Srinagar near to dal lake. The hotel environment is so peaceful , staffs are very well mannered and each and every services are the best .rooms are very comfortable with balcony giving a luxurious view. Mr Bilal who took care of my visits to Srinagar and other parts of Kashmir is very nice human being. He makes sure that his customer go back happily with good memories of kashmir.
I would like to suggest everyone who go to this place should stay in this hotel and take services from Bilal. He has his very nice car.. And journey makes peaceful with his songs played in the car.
Atlast missing my trip hope to b back again. :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
112 Thank Ashish1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Very close to Dal lake, enjoy ur evening and morning walk just next to dal lake. Lot of eating options near this hotel. Go Lhasa, just next door to pine grove. This hotel is very average, no heating even in winters, it just chills ur bones. This is pure veg hotel, no variety in breakfast, the restaurant is very congested, hardly any place to move unless u hit someone next to u. Basic things in toilets are not available. Heating pads in the bed doesn't work. If u have better option then stay there and avoid pine grove.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank bediamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 1st week of April 2014. It is an average kind of hotel with some nice staff who are ready to go extra miles for you. Another best point about the hotel is its location, which is very close to the Dal lake. We stayed in Deluxe room. Room was medium sized and washroom was clean. Food was also good and not very expensive. electric blanket was there which let us stay comfortably in the chilling weather. For sightseeing purpose we booked hotel transporter Mr. Bilal which was like cherry on the cake. He was our driver cum guide who made our trip wonderful. I highly recommend to have him as your transporter for visit to pahalgam, Gulmarg etc.
Do not expect 5 star luxury or ambience from this hotel but a comfortable and nice stay. Complete value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
109 Thank dashmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#44 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#17 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#11 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Brown Palace
Hotel Brown Palace
#39 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#21 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine Grove

Property: Hotel Pine Grove
Address: 3rd Cross Road Boulevard, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come & experience all 4 seasons with us... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Pine Grove Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing