We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
369
152
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
152
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarwar hussain home away from home the owner dal lake walking distance home stay excellent hospitality his team hot water personal attention approach road take care visit kashmir driver mr memorable trip local sightseeing family members
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Mr.Sarwar is very good at making you feel home and comfortable. He is very well equipped beginning with communicating while booking to making trip arrangements.Their driver Mr.Abdul is just awesome and one need not go beyond to tour kashmir.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good hotel where you dont feel you are staying in a hotel but staying with your relative who is attending to your needs of tourism and travel also.The food is very good and is available for your asking. the kashmiri culinary is also available to taste. above all a good taste, stay at a good budget with good relation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KINGFIREHydrebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we had a very nice experience in your cottage.
this is a nice place to stay like home..
food is awesome..
service quality is superb.
the owner named sarwar hussain is perfect host and always ready to serve.
it is near to Dal Gate No.1, Ghat no.2 .
taxi is available if any guest required for any place to visit.
our stay is from 27 july to 28 july 2014.
there is a small garden of different plants and roses for children to play.
abdul bhai driver was good and drop us to airport on time.
the person i did not remember the name but who do our service as an waiter, was awesome guy and ever ready to serve you.
they did not demand you tips as in other hotels waiter do. he is nice guy.
ALL PEOPLES PLEASE VISIT ONCE AND GET THE EXPERIENCE OF HOSPITALITY SERVICE FROM THEM FOR GUEST. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.....

Room Tip: choose room near to garden, it is good. A.C. is not in rooms but they provide you fans during summer. during winter, heaters will provided. geyser is fitted in bathrooms.food is prepared awesome and order get ready in just 20-25 mins.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hemant221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Mr. Sarwar and the hospitality at Bazaz deserve the praise they get from fellow reviewers.We stayed here from 2nd to 4th July,2014. Mr. Sarwar was more a trustworthy friend than the hotel owner. He helped us with our local travel, luggage and accommodation during the trip in a cost efficient and helpful manner. I would recommend this stay if you are travelling on a budget.

The rooms were clean and comfortable - the new rooms on 2nd floor more so than the cottage at ground level. Food variety in the hotel was limited but there are nice multi cuisine Dhabas at a walking distance.The only scope for improvement was in the location. Though the hotel is at a walkable distance from The Dal Lake, the connecting streets are narrow and get filthy during rains.

Thanks for everything, Sarwar .

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the second floor - they are new and clean. Avoid the cottage at ground floor - its comparatively old and poorly ventilated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HalakBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We, a family of three, stayed in JH Bazaz Hotel from 12-16th July for our vacation in Srinagar. It was easily the best hotel of our whole vacation. The rooms, especially the bathroom, were clean and excellently well-maintained every day. Mr. Sarwar, the hotel owner, was a great host and my father followed all his advices when we went to Gulmarg and Sonemarg as they were very effective. We stayed in a houseboat for one night, given by Mr. Sarwar, as no room was available in the hotel on that night, and the houseboat was also excellent. The location is also very good, very near Dal Lake. Even the food here is excellent. I would recommend everyone to consider Hotel JH Bazaz as an excellent budget hotel with all amenities available on their vacation in Srinagar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manaligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews