We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
370
152
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
152
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarwar hussain home away from home the owner dal lake walking distance home stay excellent hospitality hot water personal attention take care visit kashmir memorable trip local sightseeing utmost care took great care the entire trip travel arrangements
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As the earlier reviewers said, the experience is just like staying in somebody's house. Loved every bit of it. the moment you get down from your car near the temporary parking for it you will start thinking Oh GOD what a big mistake i made in booking this place...now when you start moving towards the property your confidence increases and then you finally enter this clean place you actually get a shock how beautiful a lotus can be in a dirty pond, the best part about this property is the direct involvement and interaction of owner with the guest as with us Sarwar acted more as a friend. Also while staying there i realized that if i would be staying in The Lalit which is one of the most expensive hotel in srinagar and if i had came across any problem?? will the owner come to listen it??? Certainly not, as they have staff to cater it but frankly speaking i had stayed with big hotel chains, never ever found the senior management so accessible, they have their own set protocols to revert back that too on your travel back. The property is clean, family friendly, and above all safe. The only drawback is the dirty pond outside i mean the outside location but in this budget you will surely ignore it.

Room Tip: Go for newly renovated rooms at second floor though the whole property will be going on a complete renovation after november.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RahulDSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Mr.Sarwar is very good at making you feel home and comfortable. He is very well equipped beginning with communicating while booking to making trip arrangements.Their driver Mr.Abdul is just awesome and one need not go beyond to tour kashmir.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good hotel where you dont feel you are staying in a hotel but staying with your relative who is attending to your needs of tourism and travel also.The food is very good and is available for your asking. the kashmiri culinary is also available to taste. above all a good taste, stay at a good budget with good relation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KINGFIREHydrebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we had a very nice experience in your cottage.
this is a nice place to stay like home..
food is awesome..
service quality is superb.
the owner named sarwar hussain is perfect host and always ready to serve.
it is near to Dal Gate No.1, Ghat no.2 .
taxi is available if any guest required for any place to visit.
our stay is from 27 july to 28 july 2014.
there is a small garden of different plants and roses for children to play.
abdul bhai driver was good and drop us to airport on time.
the person i did not remember the name but who do our service as an waiter, was awesome guy and ever ready to serve you.
they did not demand you tips as in other hotels waiter do. he is nice guy.
ALL PEOPLES PLEASE VISIT ONCE AND GET THE EXPERIENCE OF HOSPITALITY SERVICE FROM THEM FOR GUEST. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.....

Room Tip: choose room near to garden, it is good. A.C. is not in rooms but they provide you fans during summer. during winter, heaters will provided. geyser is fitted in bathrooms.food is prepared awesome and order get ready in just 20-25 mins.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hemant221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Mr. Sarwar and the hospitality at Bazaz deserve the praise they get from fellow reviewers.We stayed here from 2nd to 4th July,2014. Mr. Sarwar was more a trustworthy friend than the hotel owner. He helped us with our local travel, luggage and accommodation during the trip in a cost efficient and helpful manner. I would recommend this stay if you are travelling on a budget.

The rooms were clean and comfortable - the new rooms on 2nd floor more so than the cottage at ground level. Food variety in the hotel was limited but there are nice multi cuisine Dhabas at a walking distance.The only scope for improvement was in the location. Though the hotel is at a walkable distance from The Dal Lake, the connecting streets are narrow and get filthy during rains.

Thanks for everything, Sarwar .

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the second floor - they are new and clean. Avoid the cottage at ground floor - its comparatively old and poorly ventilated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HalakBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews