We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with greatest service.”
Review of Hotel Pamposh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pamposh
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed 30 March 2014

One best thing about this hotel is the service and behavior of front desk specially the GM Mr. Sheikh Muzafar . Their behavior has caused this review to be biased.
Hotel is located in Regal Chowk,Residency Road at walkable distance from Lal Chowk.
Would not have gone into this hotel had I seen the earlier reviews.but as Prepaid internet do not work in Kashmir.So I Just walked into this hotel to find rooms at the heart of city and got rooms at off season discounted prices..
Everything was prefect
Electric blankets and Geysers
Spacious and clean Rooms
very Tasty and ample food.
Great Location with many good eating places in vicinity.
Love to visit this place again and again.

Room Tip: Chose Jelum facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnindia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Though i rated the hotel with 'Average', but there are other things which compelled me to write about are - Staff of the hotel namely Mr Mehraj, rasoi staff and the orderly boys so sincere i prey let their silent service to the visitors should not go un-noticed and untold. when i was on tour from 11-13 Jan 14 to Srinagar with my family and got late in reaching the hotel. The staff was enquirying from drive my whereabouts and on reaching i found geyser was on, hot drinking was kept, and electric blanket was switched on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choudhary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

he hotel Pomposh is very well located in the heart of the city. For the tourists who are interested in shopping souvenirs and visit good eating joints, they would find all this in close proximity of the hotel. The Hotel has plenty of parking space. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel pomposh srinagar. Friendly staff, good food, nice location what all you need

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights from 12th sept As per the ad there was no kitchenette, rates are quite high, room service not available, had to continue stay because payment was made in advance,the only good thing about the hotel is the location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel Pomposh is very well located in the heart of the city. For the tourists who are interested in shopping souvenirs and visit good eating joints, they would find all this in close proximity of the hotel. The Hotel has plenty of parking space. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel pomposh srinagar.

SRM50

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is situated in the main market not on Dal lake. In Amarnath Yatra Most of the tour companies provide this hotel in tour pacakage.

Rates are high a compared to room qualites. Rooms and toilets are simpler.

Room Tip: All rooms on a floor are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitGaneriwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Hotel is old building. The location is very good. River Jhelum flows just on the back side of hotel and the view is splendid. The service and food was good. The location is excellent. It is in the main market.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are good as you get to see Jhelum and the view is splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.3 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#5 of 139 in Srinagar
1,158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Peacock Houseboats
Peacock Houseboats
#15 of 139 in Srinagar
358 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages
0.9 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#40 of 139 in Srinagar
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamposh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamposh

Address: Residency Road | Regal Chowk, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range: £13 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pamposh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pamposh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pamposh Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing