We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 5174 Hotel Pamposh
Nearby Hotels
New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahdoos Hotel(Srinagar)
US$50
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centre Point(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirage(Srinagar)
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Akbar(Srinagar)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meridien(Srinagar)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
2
15
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
15
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hi,

I was in hotel pamposh from April 1st to 3rd it is located in heart of the srinagar, since we are from bangalore we had no idea about the place we wanted a descent hotel which is near to shopping area, We stayed in 4th floor room no 413 , our bed's had heater and neat.
The place where you can feel comfortable and staff was pretty helpful
We had breakfast and dinner also their which was average.
Wifi is only available near the reception :(

I can suggest this place to all my friends and relatives

Room Tip: If you are looking for hotels in main road go for it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shruti v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

One best thing about this hotel is the service and behavior of front desk specially the GM Mr. Sheikh Muzafar . Their behavior has caused this review to be biased.
Hotel is located in Regal Chowk,Residency Road at walkable distance from Lal Chowk.
Would not have gone into this hotel had I seen the earlier reviews.but as Prepaid internet do not work in Kashmir.So I Just walked into this hotel to find rooms at the heart of city and got rooms at off season discounted prices..
Everything was prefect
Electric blankets and Geysers
Spacious and clean Rooms
very Tasty and ample food.
Great Location with many good eating places in vicinity.
Love to visit this place again and again.

Room Tip: Chose Jelum facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnindia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Though i rated the hotel with 'Average', but there are other things which compelled me to write about are - Staff of the hotel namely Mr Mehraj, rasoi staff and the orderly boys so sincere i prey let their silent service to the visitors should not go un-noticed and untold. when i was on tour from 11-13 Jan 14 to Srinagar with my family and got late in reaching the hotel. The staff was enquirying from drive my whereabouts and on reaching i found geyser was on, hot drinking was kept, and electric blanket was switched on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choudhary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

he hotel Pomposh is very well located in the heart of the city. For the tourists who are interested in shopping souvenirs and visit good eating joints, they would find all this in close proximity of the hotel. The Hotel has plenty of parking space. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel pomposh srinagar. Friendly staff, good food, nice location what all you need

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights from 12th sept As per the ad there was no kitchenette, rates are quite high, room service not available, had to continue stay because payment was made in advance,the only good thing about the hotel is the location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews