We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel are best in service:”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Residency

Royal Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Residency
Ranked #99 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The hotel are best in service:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel royal residency are very good place for a tourist, i have visited with my family, the rooms are good, the front desk is very co operative, the hotel are good ,the staff are very nice ,.they always helpfull ,the service are very nice ,overall the experience are very good .in future if we visited to kashmir.we will stay in Hotel Royal Residency

Room Tip: The super deluxe and suit rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinay121345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have visited hotel royal residency in15th January 2013 with my family,when we entered in the hotel we found a big lawn there.we get good food, the staff is very nice, very cooperative always been there for us.The deluxe rooms are nice .In future if we visit kashmir we will stay again in THE HOTEL ROYAL RESIDENCY

Room Tip: The deluxe roms Specially R.no 114.303,201 are most beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aadi137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The location isn't too bad, near a foot Bridge, about 25 minutes walk into Srinagar dal lake It is also very reasonably priced,
The main reason I would not visit this hotel again is the atmosphere.
This hotel would win easy the category worst hotel, rudest staff and worst hotel food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mycitydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

i have booked the hotel with kashmirtraveller.com We were in Srinagar from 30th september 2012 to 3rd October 2012. The rooms are well furnished and very neat and clean. The toilets are very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff are very polite and are available for prompt services. We enjoyed our stay and felt very homely during our stay. Location of hotel is at walkable distance from tourist centre Food Is taste special restaurant good .

Room Tip: I can Say royal resdency is 3 star hotel go stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SYEDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

After a long tym, we plaaned a family trip n dat 2 was 2 Kashmir...
v were really excited n all was already planned in a grt manner... v were received by our guide on airport nd dat was a vry warm welcme in d cold place... v were really worried abt d hotel nd d staff coz v wanted it 2 b a pleasant trip....
N now it was our tym to enter to Royal Residency...exactly wht we wished... On our demand they provided us wid gr888 food n comfortable rooms ... howevr dey were not in our package...
it seems lyk costmur satisfaction was the only motive of d staff... most of d tym dey say No in d beginning nd finally on jus a next request d staff says yess to our evry demand....the food was really delicious...
At d tym of returning delhi, v were really worried coz it was indpendence day nd all d routes to d airport were blocked... but d hotel staff managed us to keep relax by saying dat dey'll definately manage der transport.... :) nd said "Kashmir mein aake tention nhi lena''
Overall it was really a Royal experience nd Royal Residency made our trip to Paradise more PLEASANT :))
Thnku :)

Room Tip: delux rooms are awsome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mansi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was on a trip to kashmir with the group as a tour escort ! Unfortunately my room was booked by my supplier "Kashmirz Tours & Travels" saying that one of the best hotel in Srinagar ! When we enter the hotel , it seems lovely from outside as there was a big garden in front with lovely setup ! But thats it !!! There was only a garden which is good ! The front desk staff most of the time disappear from the reception ! After check in when entered the room , I was really disappointed ! My kids are not even like to use Bathroom. Dirty Rooms & Dirty bathroom ! On complaining they changed the bucket & tried cleaning black dirty spots in bathroom. It was really a terrible experience in the heaven of the World Kashmir !!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank holidaysmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
322 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,981 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel as a part of our Tour Package from 25th May to 26th May2012 by Distant Holidays co ordinated by Ms. Saima. It was not in our original plan. Unlike the brochure which shows 'it is not a hotel' it,s way of life" and "welcome to paradise" with five stars I felt it is a mere lodge or staff quarters and welcome to hell. The brocuhre shows the visits of elite guests reaxing in the open lawn and hotel as approved by Govt of J&K.

The very indifferent attitude with no hospitality shown by the h ifi Manager in charge made the stay disgusting one from the very checkin. Often the enquries were un attended with 'do not care' attitude.The front desk was often without staff. The location was not so prime but congested with pathway untidy. When asked for guest comments form which is mandatory the answer was negative which shows the clear indication that 'do not want to improve 'to fulfill the vision of tourism by the govt.

The rooms were small and untidy. The garbage bag was not changed but with dirts after previous checkout.The blankets were having stains and the carpets were torn.The bulbs were not replaced although points were there.There was power cut in the morning but there was no alternate generator arrangement during our short stay time.The worst and the pathetic was the toilet conditions seeems not maintained since its inceptin with crack, stains, insects without water and no latches for the lock. No hot water was available, There was no flush for WC. Even the minimum aminities and facilities were not provided.The services were very poor. Food was not tasty. The services was very slow as if one person is doing A-Z duties for food services resulting in waste of our valuable time.

The lawn are was not having usable condition.On check out we had to carry our luggages. In short we had a terrible stay with bad bad memories.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank jojo5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srinagar
1.7 mi away
Hotel GRG Residency, Srinagar
0.0 mi away
The Silver Star
The Silver Star
#69 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#55 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Holy Night
Hotel Holy Night
#98 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.4 mi away
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
24.1 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#12 of 16 in Gulmarg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Residency

Property: Royal Residency
Address: Rajbagh, Srinagar 190008, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Royal Residency Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing