We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Ranked #4 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Good View, gardens and beautiful scenery. it is a very quiet place and good for getaway from daily hussle and bussle.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2010

Awesome , breathtaking scenic view of the mountains. Especially if you go in the winters, you would find all the mountains capped with shiny white snow.
The hotel has a royal touch to it. A very warm ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay03india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel from 20th jan to 26th jan as part of my honeymoon. I have been to Lalit Properties before and that was the only reason I selected The lalit Grand palace Srinagar for my stay.

I did the bookings by calling customer care around 14th feb and booked the room for 3 days from 20th to 23rd Feb 2010 under unified Holidays package. But in the mean time I got a call from Loyalty department and they told me about the loyalty programs and I really liked that and made loyalty department aware of my current booking with lalit Srinagar, they said that the current booking would be over taken by new booking under Lalit Loyalty. I gave them go ahead with the loyalty membership.

when I reached the Hotel in Srinagar, they told me that I had done two bookings for the same period of stay and would be charged for both the bookings. I was totally shocked with this behavior and the concerned person at reception ( the executive and manager) was not at all customer friendly. They spoke with me in unfriendly manner and they were rude as well. the manager told me to call the concerned person in the loyalty department and get the matter solved as they can't help me on this issues. The worst part was that I have to wait for 45 mins by the time we arrived in the hotel and people were not ready to allot the room and made us to wait in the reception area. They even did not bothered about asking water or tea from us. It was really insulting for me and my wife.

I was not at all expecting that kind of treatment from The Lalit Grand palace Kashmir and I am really dissatisfied with the services and would never consider Lalit nor would recommend it to any one.

Although I enjoyed the food at restaurant but the service in room ( Room dining) was not upto the mark. They took more time for delivering the order than quoted by themselves.

They also constantly shifted the breakfast place, some time it was in Dal Bar, some time In Chinar and few times It was in some make shift ( restaurant) basically one of the room in Hotel.

There was also problem with the Television in my room. There was not good choice of Channels to watch and also the quality of signals was not good.


All together, I was not at all satisfied with my stay with The Lalit Srinagar and I felt cheated after spending close to 55000 ruppes during my 6 days stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpranu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Good hotel. We had gone for a day's stay at the hotel to enjoy a long weekend due to public holidays. The scenic setting of the hotel is awesome with the grand stand view of the Dal Lake in front and the mountains hugging the backyard. The staff is warm hospitable and take care of your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nature_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We had gone for a day's stay at the hotel to enjoy a long weekend due to public holidays. The scenic setting of the hotel is awesome with the grand stand view of the Dal Lake in front and the mountains hugging the backyard. The staff is warm hospitable and take care of your needs. The front lawns are huge and well manicured. The restaurant is great and so is the Dal Bar. The biggest drawback and a big letdown were the spa facilities and the net connectivity. None of the spa facilities were functional, the heated pool was under renovation(did not see any work on though), the masseurs were on leave (??), only the gym was functional. The net connection was down throughout the stay.Overall a enjoyable stay but they need to tell guests in advance that hotel facilities are not fully functional.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baiju_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel from 20th Feb to 26th Feb as part of my honeymoon. I have been to Lalit Properties before and that was the only reason I selected The lalit Grand palace Srinagar for my stay.

I did the bookings by calling customer care around 14th feb and booked the room for 3 days from 20th to 23rd Feb 2010 under unified Holidays package. But in the mean time I got a call from Loyalty department and they told me about the loyalty programs and I really liked that and made loyalty department aware of my current booking with lalit Srinagar, they said that the current booking would be over taken by new booking under Lalit Loyalty. I gave them go ahead with the loyalty membership.

when I reached the Hotel in Srinagar, they told me that I had done two bookings for the same period of stay and would be charged for both the bookings. I was totally shocked with this behavior and the concerned person at reception ( the executive and manager) was not at all customer friendly. They spoke with me in unfriendly manner and they were rude as well. the manager told me to call the concerned person in the loyalty department and get the matter solved as they can't help me on this issues. The worst part was that I have to wait for 45 mins by the time we arrived in the hotel and people were not ready to allot the room and made us to wait in the reception area. They even did not bothered about asking water or tea from us. It was really insulting for me and my wife.

I was not at all expecting that kind of treatment from The Lalit Grand palace Kashmir and I am really dissatisfied with the services and would never consider Lalit nor would recommend it to any one.

Although I enjoyed the food at restaurant but the service in room ( Room dining) was not upto the mark. They took more time for delivering the order than quoted by themselves.

They also constantly shifted the breakfast place, some time it was in Dal Bar, some time In Chinar and few times It was in some make shift ( restaurant) basically one of the room in Hotel.

There was also problem with the Television in my room. There was not good choice of Channels to watch and also the quality of signals was not good.


All together, I was not at all satisfied with my stay with The Lalit Srinagar and I felt cheated after spending close to 55000 ruppes during my 6 days stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dheeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The hotel is huge, With great location, service and food.
I think Feb was the best time to go to Srinagar. It was snowing, the entire hotel was covered with snow. It looked beautiful. Thanks to the company i work in. This was the best offsite one can ever ever experience.
Its actually a palace turned into a hotel, with awesome rooms, dining rooms, conference rooms and not to forget the disc, Kahwa and snow fight.

Overall, an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank surbhithareja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
3.8 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
3.7 mi away
Mascot Houseboats
Mascot Houseboats
#20 of 139 in Srinagar
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#31 of 139 in Srinagar
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
3.5 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
1.6 mi away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#23 of 139 in Srinagar
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar

Address: Gupkar Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
#1 Spa Hotel in Srinagar
#3 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: £185 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLit Grand Palace was originally built in 1901 for the royal family. It now provides luxurious rooms with views of Dal Lake and the beautiful gardens. An indoor pool, tennis courts and pampering spa treatments are also available.The tastefully designed rooms are modern with a touch of traditional charm. All have a satellite TV, minibar and free tea/coffee making facilities. It is 18 km from Srinagar Airport and 4 km from Lal Chowk city centre. Jammu Railway Station is 300 km away. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage at Rejuve Spa Health Club, practice yoga, or play golf. The hotel also has a gym and 24-hour business center. The Chinar Garden serves North Indian cuisine, while international buffet spreads are available at The Chinar – The All Day Coffee Shop. Other dining options include Dal Bar and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing