We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Batra Hotels and Residences
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice hotel. Lovely staff and if I visit Srinagar will surely stay here and no where else. I travelled with the Goan cricket team. And as a group we all enjoyed and had a great time. Not forgetting to mention the front office staff who were very helpful. You guys were great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nuwanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi Mr Nuwanz

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at hotel Batra . The rooms are spacious and good . Food is good and being vegetarians , we loved the place . Hospitality also was good. It is located at a walkable distance from the Dal lake .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anvi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed in Batra Hotel for 3 nights and had a bad experience. I think this hotel is not capable of handling nuber of rooms it has, in such cold conditions. There was no running hot water on last day. Room was not properly heated. Overall my experience with this hotel wasn't good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainanil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

reetings from Batra Hotels and Residences,Srinagar.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on
Trip Advisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel,Srinagar.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and will definitely take all your concerns positively .

It was very unfortunate that our Hotel Motors got cracked due to minus temperature during yours stay...

We have taken few hours to change the same...

We have faced the challenge in water supply due to freezed water line of Srinagar Municipal Corporation to hotel.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Regards
Kausar JAFRI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at Batra in August and had a wonderful experience. As it was an off season, we were given the suite room at the same price of a executive room. It was just beautiful..wooden carvings, spacious bathrooms and a nice living room as well. Good food, generous hospitality. The best part was the beautiful big lawn just outside the hotel. You can have your meal there or simply sit and relax with lovely music playing at the background in the evening. I would suggest one to book rooms at the new wing as they are newly designed and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpideyKushalJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi Mr Kushal,

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Well .. Hotel Batra . Was it a hotel or was it my home in the valley? I would prefer calling it my home. As soon as your enter the reception area the welcoming smile of staff will win you over in the first go. The main reason that makes this hotel exceptional is the warmth and hospitality of its Manager Mr. Masroor ably assisted and supported by each and every one of the staff. When you walk into the room you will literally say wow in seeing the thoughtful layout, the fresh smelling and clean linen, the spacious bathroom, and when you sink yourself in the bed you know you will have your nicest sleep ever (away from home that is).

Batra is what I would call a "Home stay" but their staff can match any of the better 4/5 star trained staff. And where they beat them is that it is not a plastic smile pasted on their lips. They are very attentive yet very discreet.

The best experience was at Niramish Restaurant the food and bev team was excellent, thanks to Mr, Suhail F&B Manager .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raman631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi Mr Raman

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we get pleasantly surprised with the kind of service and facilities. Must say, a great place to be here with friends and family. It has almost all the amenities whether indoor or outdoor....rooms are nicely maintained and food is very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hem315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mr Hemchandra ,

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It was a comfortable stay at this hotel ,the staff was courteous masroor saheb was great. I travel frequently to Kashmir , its very rare to get such a professional service at Srinagar. I will certainly visit the hotel again. room size is big enough, the beds were cozy and warm enough, we can have one of the best vegetarian food in the restaurant.. just need to make less spicy food so every body can enjoy it ,including the kids...

Keep it up Guys...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neerajsharmamailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mr Neeraj ,

Greetings from Batra Hotels and Residences.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Batra Hotel Srinagar .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the services, delight us and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to BATRA HOTEL soon.

Kind regards,


Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotels and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#44 of 142 in Srinagar
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#19 of 142 in Srinagar
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asian Park
Hotel Asian Park
#7 of 142 in Srinagar
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#53 of 142 in Srinagar
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batra Hotels and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batra Hotels and Residences

Address: Pure Vegetarian Hotel | Durganag, Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range: £29 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Batra Hotels and Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BATRA HOTEL, SRINAGAR is WINNER of both TRAVELLER CHOICE AWARD 2015 and CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 by TRIPADVISOR , IT IS FIRST FOUR STAR CATEGORY LEVEL VEGETARIAN HOTEL IN SRINAGAR.Hotel. It is just few steps away from the world famous Dal Lake, puts you in the centr of the beautiful city. The Batra Hotel, Srinagar is promoted by A. L. Batra Group, an established and reputed group having its presence throughout the country.The Hotel is situated in the Heart of the City and just few steps away from Dal Lake , 12 KM from Srinagar International Airport, A few minutes' walk is all that it takes you to reach the Tourist Reception Centre, Government Arts Emporium, Kashmir Golf Course , City Centre ( Lal Chowk ) and Shanker Acharya Temple. The hotel offers' the best of contemporary services which are best suited for a modern day traveller visiting the valley. Eating is a pleasure at "NIRAMISH" offering a treat of unique array of vegetarian cuisines (Indian, Chinese, Continental) in the city. The team of young and energetic professional staff promises to deliver best of class services according to your need and the hotel promises a life time experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Batra Hotels and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batra Hotels And Residences Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing