We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel of our trip !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Batra Hotels and Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Batra Hotels and Residences
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our trip !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in Batra hotel for two days of our 6 day trip and without doubt it was the best hotel. We were upgraded to superior / suite room which was pleasant surprise. Rooms were very spick and span with a prominent and efficient room service. Vegetarian food was simply amazing in the hotel's ambient restaurant. Added advantage of the hotel is that dal lake is at a walking distance, which makes evening strolls possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel !!!

Kaivalya Shevade, Pune

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaivalya3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Ms Kaivalya,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    87
    34
    9
    18
See reviews for
168
73
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

i stayed in this hotel, great staff, rooms are clean and well maintained. excellent pure veg food.dal lake and shopping complex are at walking distance. great value for money. my first trip to srinagar was enjoyable due to batra hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnkRashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a hotel on the basis of the recommendations on Tripadvisor and, not surprisingly, found the hotel excellent value for money. Very clean rooms, ideally centrally located.

The staff, particularly, those at the reception desk, Ms. Asifa and Mr. Parvaiz, were very cooperative. Ms. Asifa went out of the way, went to the airport, to fetch a cake for our anniversary. The other staff too, was well behaved, receptive and responding.

The Chef also responded to our request and made food of our choice, and of course, was delicious.

Good hotel to be in......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Mr Yogesh,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

it is very nice hotel,its food was also fresh & healthy.Service was also good.Rooms are neat & clean.The nature of hotel staff was also good.I liked that hotel very much.
ROHTAS KUMAR
JANAKPURI,NEW DELHI

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shubham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Batra hotel from 30 May to 5 June with family. This hotel is very good with courteous staff and excellent pure veg food. Rooms are very neat and clean. We were upgraded to superior / suite room which was pleasant surprise.
Mr Arif and other staff was very helpful and courteous. Dal lake is at walking distance. Overall best value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ATISHAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mr Jain,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first trip to Srinagar and we chose Batra specifically for its pure vegetarian menu. (We are Gujarati, so thats pretty obvious :))

It was just myself and my wife. We wanted a break from our terribly hectic mumbai routine life.

We were happy with our suite room. The hotel is newly constructed and therefore fairly well-maintained. We found most of the amenities that one naturally finds in a 3.5 to 4 start hotel.

The food however was even better than a 5 star hotel! It was simply fantastic! We were there for 5 nights and not a single meal disappointed us. Breakfast, lunch and dinner ---- were all way better than our expectations.

The cherry on the top however was the superb service by Mr. Arif Bilal, who is managing the property. He gave me a very good rate throughout the stay to start with. Real value for money.
However the thing that impressed us the most was the personal assistance that Mr. Arif gave us on the last day.

On the last day when we were about to leave for the airport from the hotel, right at that exact moment, our driver (for whatever reason best known only to him) was simply unable to start the car! It was too surprising for us as the car was a Good Innova which we used for hundred's kilometers the for the past 5 days and to this day we cannot understand as to Why the driver was not able to start the car. really did not make any sense whatsoever.

Anyways, so Mr. Arif saw this and immediately offered to drop us to the airport in his own car and he personally came along with us all the way to the Srinagar airport from the hotel. (Thats more than an hour's drive!) and he did not charge a single rupee for this!

Now this is a standard of service that in all my years of traveling i have never come across.

We have traveled in several countries and stayed in all types of hotels, from economy to super-expensive, but never have we seen a hotel administrator take this much effort for a guest and that too on a normal working day!

Understandably, Mr. Arif had a lot of work on his table as he is managing the entire hotel with his team, but he still personally ensured that we managed to catch our flight absolutely on time.

For this particular reason itself, i can give the hotel more than 5 stars.

Most of the time, its not always the fancy rooms that impress you. Of course good rooms, cleanliness and luxurious amenities are all very important but the service and co-operation of the hotel management is even more so. The hospitality industry is highly competitive and those who understand the value of good service are the ones who are really successful.

keep up the good work Batra and thank you very much Mr. Arif!

Room Tip: The suite rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ParimalSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar Imam JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

it was a very nice stay,hotel is situated on the main road ,very convenience for shopping ,site seeing,and close to Dal lake. Staff is also very cordial,rooms are clean,a very good stay for vegetarians as they serve only vegetarian food.

Room Tip: Should prefer front room facing the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pradeeparora57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatraHotel, General Manager at Batra Hotels and Residences, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Batra Hotel, Srinagar

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The team at Batra is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Srinagar and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Batra Hotel, Srinagar becomes your home when visiting this city.

Kausar JAFRI
General Manager
Batra Hotel ,Srinagar
E. gm@batrahotelsandresidences.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#12 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#41 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Comrade Inn
Comrade Inn
#47 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#29 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#109 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batra Hotels and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batra Hotels and Residences

Property: Batra Hotels and Residences
Address: | Durganag, Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Batra Hotels and Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BATRA HOTEL, SRINAGAR is WINNER of both TRAVELLER CHOICE AWARD 2015 and CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 by TRIPADVISOR , IT IS FIRST FOUR STAR CATEGORY LEVEL VEGETARIAN HOTEL IN SRINAGAR.Hotel. It is just few steps away from the world famous Dal Lake, puts you in the centr of the beautiful city. The Batra Hotel, Srinagar is promoted by A. L. Batra Group, an established and reputed group having its presence throughout the country.The Hotel is situated in the Heart of the City and just few steps away from Dal Lake , 12 KM from Srinagar International Airport, A few minutes' walk is all that it takes you to reach the Tourist Reception Centre, Government Arts Emporium, Kashmir Golf Course , City Centre ( Lal Chowk ) and Shanker Acharya Temple. The hotel offers' the best of contemporary services which are best suited for a modern day traveller visiting the valley. Eating is a pleasure at "NIRAMISH" offering a treat of unique array of vegetarian cuisines (Indian, Chinese, Continental) in the city. The team of young and energetic professional staff promises to deliver best of class services according to your need and the hotel promises a life time experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Batra Hotels and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batra Hotels And Residences Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing