We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Royal Batoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Batoo
Ranked #19 of 139 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i visited kasmir last summer with wife and stayed in Royal Batoo. Nice Hotel, room was good, food was excellent. worth of 5 out of 5 but due to couple of things, i would give 4 out 5 and things are hotel is near the market means lots of noise and internet speed was very slow

otherwise value to money

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Vacation in Srinagar to enjoy the natural beauty and beautiful sights is complimented with an unimaginable hospitality from the staff of this hotel. Aamir, the manager is the charismatic star bestowing his warmth to the guests making the vacation a richer experience in more ways than one. We had an unfortunate turn of events with my mother's health getting affected due to high altitude, so much so she needed to be hospitalised. Entire staff of the hotel stood by us and turned into our extended family offering all the support through thick and thin of events. Heartening to realise such angels do exist and now one understands why Kashmir is called heaven on earth. All our gratitude and warmth to the people of royal batoo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velcro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in second week of April 2014. The most expensive room was allotted to me. In the so called BEST room, wardrobe did not have handles. The flush of toilet was not working. There were leftovers from carpenter in drawers. NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dthite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent manager and staff. Very clean hotel, new building. Good food and chef, the restaurant was clean for the Indian standards. Good spot in the city for business. Amir, the manager, is the star of the hotel. He is always there to grand your every wish.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were 3 couples and a child ,visited Srinagar during 24th April to 30th April,2014.We worked out our package personally, without involving any Travel Agency. We had a discussion with Mr. Burhan, the Front Lobby Manager ,about the 6 night seven days package including the visit of Pahalgam,Gulamarg,Sonmarg ,Yusmarg and local site seeing. The package was inclusive of Breakfast, Dinner, Tempo Traveler at our disposal during the tour, Hotel booking at Pahalgam,House Boat booking,pick up and drop from the Srinagar Airport.

The package was drawn very nicely by Mr. Burhan as well as by MS Huma,his Assistant. From the very first day of our visit Mr. Burhan and his team took extraordinary care of us. Since a 6 year old child was with us, full guidance was provided during the tour for the coverage of site seeing,shopping,.one of our group couple was also provided with the one night house boat Package of Elizabeth Group of House Boat which has won consecutive Best House Boat Award for the last 3 years.

The hotel is excellent. Location is very fine. All the amenities committed were provided with. The extra feature were Lift(Hardly available in any hotel of this category.)tea vending machine, room and bed heaters.

the food was extra ordinary without repeating any items. Services of each and every person is unmatched. The General manager and the Owner of the Hotel were also taking special care of every customer,which was the special touch given to the customer and it also a unique behavior towards the customer care.
over all we felt our stay at hotel Royal Batoo as a HOME AWAY FROM HOME.Mr Burhan provided his expertise as a Friend,Philisopher and Guide.

we strongly recommend Hotel Royal Batoo for the stay in Srinagar. Rakesh Agrawal.Bharuch,Gujarat.2/5/14

Room Tip: All rooms are good.Better to select the rooms at the 4th floor which gives vision to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It was a good experience staying here. Suitable for family and couples. Not a good view but good ambience and good service. Food is average. Rooms are good. Staff is co operative. Good connectivity to city and dal lake as well as tulip garden.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank ajinkyasillodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

1. Rooms were clean, spacious
2. Food quality was awesome
3. Ambience in the dining room was perfect
4. LCD tv size is small
5. staff is good and service is also good
6. Located little far from the dal lake

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asian Park
Hotel Asian Park
#12 of 139 in Srinagar
177 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#48 of 139 in Srinagar
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#34 of 139 in Srinagar
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#21 of 139 in Srinagar
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#31 of 139 in Srinagar
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Batoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Batoo

Address: Khayam Chowk | Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: £16 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Batoo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay With Us and Feel Like at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Batoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Batoo Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing