We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed last week”
Review of Hotel Royal Batoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Batoo
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
India
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stayed last week”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

29th June we stayed here.we had 2 rooms booked by Navbharat tour,ahemadabad.except location,everything was excellent.reception staff was so friendly .rooms were clean .good job done by housekeeping n staff.keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purnima09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    133
    39
    12
    17
See reviews for
176
71
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ok here's the thing.If you are in srinagar as a part of some package and do not intend to spend any time in or around the hotel,this is the place to be.The rooms are fine.The lobby is awesome and the food is ok.
But if you really want to have a piece of Srinagar,forget about all these hotels and head towards one of the houseboats towards the inside of the Dal lake.
We hardly spent any time in Srinagar during our stay in this hotel.We had a one day trip to Gulmarg.So basically it worked out for us.
The staff is extremely well behaved and helpful.
The moment we opened the windows,there WAS A VIEW OF SHABBY BUILDINGS AND CONSTRUCTION WORK GOING ON.
Going to a place like Kashmir,you don't really expect to see such things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and is a great place to stay.
The check in was made easy, the rooms were spacious and clean with facilities such as kettle, coffee/tea, sachets, clean towels, TV, plug points, Fan (no AC), and heater.
The bathrooms were a little small but clean with a good shower.
The room service was fast and the food was tasty, however the restaurant lacked a bit of cleanliness.
The hotel is in the heart of the city close to Nehru street which is the commercial area of Srinagar which makes it easy to commute.
The hotel also has wifi facility at a small charge of INR 100 for 24 hrs.
A nice stay in Srinagar at Royal Batoo!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sararam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel, each and every person, right from reception, till restaurant, and other staff are extra courteous and ever smiling. Special mention of smiling Mushtaq and Bashir at the restaurant. The hotel is extra-ordinarily maintained, neat clean rooms, hospitality is superb. Food is very good and its location is also very good. You feel like getting good value for your money

Room Tip: the rooms are very good you can chose as per your requirement
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really excellent hotel feel like home good staff,good rooms and very caring specially mr bhuran pandit he is great guy to take intiatives for you.I love to stay here always.i suggest everybody if you want to stay safe and happy in srinagar then stay here, becoz i personally feel as i was with my family feel very sercured here. So thanx all the staff and mr burhan pandit to make our journey wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

First of all I would like to say that every staff members including from reception to restaurant and housekeeping are very welcoming. We are very much impressed by the hospitality of d staffs. The rooms of the hotel are clean. The food of the hotel is good too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepsikha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is comparatively good from others available in this price, Food is ok and quick response of Staff was found. however the food quality and Catering Skills are not good.
Hotel is near to Dal Lake.

Room Tip: Location of Hotel is good near dal lake , room are not like 3 Star in Delhi. However overall rating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omsumitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
4.6 mi away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 135 in Srinagar
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#32 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 135 in Srinagar
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#43 of 135 in Srinagar
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Batoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Batoo

Property: Hotel Royal Batoo
Address: Khayam Chowk | Dalgate, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#10 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Batoo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay With Us and Feel Like at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Batoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Batoo Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing