We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Regal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Regal Palace
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very nice 3 star stay....recommended to everyone..nice food,service ,location everything.....staff is very cooperative.... Service too good...it is in the centre of market area.....rooms are very clean . . up to mark and all three star facilities available...its completely a family hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drpradeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    30
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
59
19
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Value for money, very near to main market the staff is very polite and the food they serve is awesome well maintained rooms and the room size is good and the best part is that the staff so co-operative. Love to visit again. So nice and well maintained it's newly built

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The room service was the best of all. The food was also outstanding. Behaviour of the staff and the rooms were to the mark. No words to describe this beautiful place. Just one thing to say, WORTH ALL THE MONEY PAID!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel Regal palace a brand new property in the heart of city .We were travelling with Make My Trip and were alloted room in REgal Palace. We stayed here for 2 nights on May 26 and 27- 2014.
We are 5 couple with 2 infant kids ,my kids are iLL in midnight that time regal palace hotel owners self came with us to hospital by his car and given treatment by doctor,
we are very thanks full of hotel owners to help us

The rooms are well furnished, neat and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous . The food was delicious and hygienic . Hotel officials were very courteous and specially front desk staff. The owners of the hotel were taking lot of interest in the management and were asking about any discomfort or our needs.Overall the experience of staying in Regal Palace was very memorable . I advise all my friends and relatives to come Kashmir and stay in 'HOTEL REGAL PALACE' . Your tour to paradise will be memorable....!!!
JAY CHANDAN
mumbai

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaychandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my wife had the good opportunity to stay at Hotel Regal Palace on 20 and 21st of May, courtesy Make My Trip. We had our apprehensions as to what kind of place this would be, but to our surprise, the moment we entered the lobby, we knew that this was going to be a paradise. Although, it is located inside a small lane, the impression changes the moment one enters the hotel. The check-in process by the front desk was very efficient. The rooms are grand, with adequate space to move around. The bed was inviting and the furnitures were neat. The bed linens were very clean and so were the bath towels. The service by the staff was excellent and any requests were handled immediately and courteously. However, we found the lighting a bit dull and this could be improved. As for the food, we felt that the variety could be improved and it was definitely tasty. One suggestion : Please include fruits in the breakfast menu, which we found was the case in the other hotels we stayed during our sojourn in Kashmir. The restaurant staff were very helpful and accomodative. Also, wireless connectivity should be provided in the rooms too, rather than only in the lobby. Overall, it was a very memorable experience for us and we would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Srinagar. Being in the heart of the city, it is convenient to go sight seeing and return to a comforting home away from home.

R. Kannan

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre of the passages are quiet and comforting. (like room nos. 405/404 etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkay0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Unfortunately we visited Regal Palace, Srinagar at the fag end of our trip in Kashmir. However, fortunately it also allowed us to compare Regal Palace with regards to the other much hyped, more costly and much more fancier-on-paper hotels and resorts in Kashmir. Regal Palace is a surprising gem, a jewel in the crown hotel right in the heart of Srinagar. It's incidentally located in Regal Lane, Regal Chowk.

Everything about the property makes it the best bet in Srinagar. An elegant and classy look akin to the best of business hotels, value for money pricing, neat and clean rooms, prompt and courteous staff, the best spread of some delicious food and to top it all, an eager management much eager to make improvements and providing you with the best experience.

We found the staff to be particularly very happy, prompt and non-greedy for tips (unlike the mood and behavior in rest of the Srinagar and Kashmir hotels). It goes to speak volumes about the kind of training and of course, motivation provided by the management.

So while in Srinagar please do make it a point to visit this fantastic hotel right in the heart of the city and come back with a refreshing experience! The MD has his ears to the ground and keeps on mingling with the guests with finese. When we shared the same feedback with him (about visiting much more fancier and costlier hotels with much lesser satisfaction), he had a simple line to convey his thanks - "At Regal Palace, we believe in providing the best customer experience and unlike others we are not into ULOO BANAOING".

Please do check out the in-house boutique store in the lobby of the hotel. It houses some of the best Pashmina shawls, stoles, dresses, mufflers and all other Kashmiri (or Cashmere as the MD would like to say) handicrafts in the town. It's the most authentic, the richest and surprisingly with some fabulous discounts! Just shop by the truckloads out here...it's the best in town!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeyation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I m really amazed n pleased with the hospitality n service of all staff members rooms are very clean and food was also Gud I like the boy in front desk Aquib the rooms are well furnished the hotel staff was very good I advise all my family and relatives to come Kashmir and stay in hotel regal palace it's suaited in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srinagar
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 135 in Srinagar
322 reviews
24.8 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
93.2 mi away
Royal Khazir Boutique
Royal Khazir Boutique
#64 of 135 in Srinagar
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aksa Hotel
Aksa Hotel
#99 of 135 in Srinagar
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#58 of 135 in Srinagar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Palace

Property: Hotel Regal Palace
Address: Regal Lane Residency Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Palace Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing