We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel New Prince Inn
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Guptkashi, India
1 review
“Nice accomodation”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stay at hotel new prince inn in the month of jan with my friends. At hotel new prince inn we enjoy our stay superbly. The manager helps us in managing our trip. The location is adjacent to all tourist attractions. Food quality is good. Hotel is clean and gives a good view of snow capped mountains. I recommend this property for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samrocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sam,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the valley this month. It is our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests by providing efficient services coupled with the great property, and I am glad we were able to provide the same to you.

Your kind and motivating feedback is appreciated and welcomed.

Looking forward to more visits from you in times to come.

Thanks and regards
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    18
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
56
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

When we reached at hotel new prince inn they welcomes us like vip's me and my wife was so happy to see this welcomeness. After that they provide us room the room is in 100% hygenic conditions and also bigger in size. The service of this hotel is amazing and also the staff boys are very helpful and understanding. The location is nearby to all attraction. The food quality is good. Value for money , great location , rooms are good and service with no compromise. Overall Hotel New Prince Inn excellent property. Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rohanagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Rohan,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the valley this month. It is our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests by providing efficient services coupled with the great property, and I am glad we were able to provide the same to you.

Your kind and motivating feedback is appreciated and welcomed.

Looking forward to more visits from you in times to come.

Thanks and regards
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a marvellous stay in Srinagar at the Hotel New Prince Inn. Wonderful interiors, very good service and excellent dining too, must recommend the New Prince Inn for the location and services. Very reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: All rooms are well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jason,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the valley this month. It is our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests by providing efficient services coupled with the great property, and I am glad we were able to provide the same to you.

Your kind and motivating feedback is appreciated and welcomed.

Looking forward to more visits from you in times to come.

Thanks and regards
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is awesome it is just 10 min walking distance to Dal Lake and 2 min walking distance to shopping center's and markets. It was a nice stay at hotel New Prince Inn in srinagar. The food quality was good and the service is excellent. Great value for money and also rooms and washrooms are too spacious and moderate. Manager Mr Ishfaq Ahmad is a very helpful person and he cares like a family member and gives you a very useful advices how to manage tour.I will recommend this hotel in srinagar .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommorgan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Tom,

Greetings from Hotel New Prince Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for your visit and for your valuable comments. We are delighted to know that your stay at Hotel New Prince Inn was wonderful. It was great to have you with us. Thanks for your Valuable feedback & thanks for choosing us for your stay in Kashmir and giving us a chance to serve you,we look forward to see you again.

Thanks & Regards.
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel New Prince Inn is a very nice comfy couple run Hotel in Srinagar. The rooms are clean, the breakfast served is brilliant and the staff are friendly. The owner Mr. Junaid Azad is a brilliant and generous host. Not only did he make our stay comfortable, we found his advice and tips very useful during our entire trip. He was also able to arrange local transport for us, which is a plus. The hotel beds are comfy and the atmosphere quiet and slightly away from the world famous Dal Lake. The Shopping Market, Restaurants , Dal lake Etc are 5 minute walk from the hotel. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I'd have no hesitation in recommending Blooming Dale to any and all visitors to Srinagar. Will visit again and definitely recommended it to others.

Room Tip: High Floor Rooms Has Good View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sanjay,

Greetings from Hotel New Prince Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for your visit and for your valuable comments. We are delighted to know that your stay at Hotel New Prince Inn was wonderful. It was great to have you with us. Thanks for your Valuable feedback & thanks for choosing us for your stay in Kashmir and giving us a chance to serve you,we look forward to see you again.

Thanks & Regards.
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel .it is clean with hot water available. vegetarian food is available and good tasty food. I recommend stay in this hotel. One has to locate this hotel it is by the side of Indian oil petrol pump. staff were good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Gopal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Gopal,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the valley this month. It is our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests by providing efficient services coupled with the great property, and I am glad we were able to provide the same to you.

Your kind and motivating feedback is appreciated and welcomed.

Looking forward to more visits from you in times to come.

Thanks and regards
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srinagar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I visited the hotel and enjoyed a lot. A well constructed and all ablities and all the things which u need at any time are avalible. A person should once try this hotel. All the staff behaves in a good manner. Well constructed rooms with all ablities. I think with my experience that a everyone should once try to visit the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizwan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniazad316, Manager at Hotel New Prince Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Rizwan,

Greetings from Hotel New Prince Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for your visit and for your valuable comments. We are delighted to know that your stay at Hotel New Prince Inn was wonderful. It was great to have you with us. Thanks for your Valuable feedback & thanks for choosing us for your stay in Kashmir and giving us a chance to serve you,we look forward to see you again.

Thanks & Regards.
Ishfaq Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#17 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#40 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#112 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sadaf
Hotel Sadaf
#44 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Prince Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Prince Inn

Property: Hotel New Prince Inn
Address: Munawarabad, Near Azad Filling Station, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Prince Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the newest hotel in Srinagar. If you are looking for a perfect setting to celebrate your Kashmir (paradise of earth) journey with lively hotel to spend time with close friends or family the New Prince Inn will ensure that your trip will be memorable.We provide booking servicesfor pleasure or group travel as well as travel specials and discount travelpackages.At Hotel New Prince Inn, we extend a very warm welcome to you and presenting deluxe accommodation and dining for all types of travelers.Being a primarily corporate destination, the hotel is fully equipped withfacilities and technology to cater to all the business needs to corporate travelers. Hotel New Prince Inn with well furnished rooms is one of the best among all budget and economic hotel in Kashmir. The services we offer redefine comfort and luxury and make each visit to our Hotel be it The Hotel New Prince Inn a cherished memory. The bathrooms are ladenalong with stylish fitting and herbal toiletries including hot & cold water. Hotel New Prince Inn is an ideally located hotel in Srinagar.Kashmirfrom where you can enjoy the scenic beauty of rush and green vast lands, meadows of flower and serene view to sooth your eyes and soul.We are in possession of all professional driven rooms’ services,hygienicfood besides efficient planning for the successful execution of your trip for Srinagar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel New Prince Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Prince Inn Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing