We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Feedback” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Rock Inn
Ranked #183 of 320 Srinagar B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feedback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The ambiance is good & the rooms r comfortable .the tariff is affordable as compared to other hotels of same standard the management is excellent. A person feels at home if stays their as their attitude is very friendly

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank waasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Had such an amazing exp here! Wonderful service, and very helpful staff! Altogether 5star services in this category ! Pretty impressive !!! I would suggest it to all those who are looking for an extra special services on reliable prices !!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Atlas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel De rock inn , while I availed my LTC benifit from my office of Delhi Police, I enjoyed my stay with my amily, hotel is neat and clean, good food and good price., I would like to visit the place again

Room Tip: Good Place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeep123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is AMAZING!i i been to kashmir with a group of my clients in the month of may We arrived very late at night and we found the honour waiting for us with welcome drinks.

Every part of the hotel was great, but what really makes the difference was the service. I lost my volet .the honour came personally and helped me to find it with all of his staff. finally found inside the taxi.

the hotels location is fabulous, we never had to really walk long since everything was so close by!
we are thankfull to mr shakeel who took my group to few great locations of srinagar. i would heartly recommend de rock in hotel in srinagar for the people who want to stay in centrally located hotel and in resnaible price at srinagar ... Dont forget to ask shakeel for the drive on the bund side thats amazing part to be in kashmir.

Room Tip: room no 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed last september with my family we enjoyed very much when we remember those days we feel happy and nice.De rockinn hotel rocks and the staff was also good and helpful i am planning a next trip there with my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milad ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay there as it was not far from city center but neat, clean and cheap. The best part about De Rock in is Its owner..Shakeel Bhai..!As he has travelled almost half of the world so that exposure makes him the best host..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The best thng whch compelled me to stay there for long was its easy exceesibity....n the food....plus the rooms ver decent...no two says bout the service....god bless u shakeel bhai.....view s exotic....as it s in the centre f the city....u can easily go around the city....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#3 of 128 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lonely guest house ( The Shelter Heritage)
0.0 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#28 of 128 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 128 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rock Inn

Property: De Rock Inn
Address: Rajbagh Extention Musaib Lane, Srinagar 190008, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — De Rock Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have more than 12 rooms in a modern house in center of Srinagar Kashmir. You are welcome to book one bed, one room or whole house. Every bedroom has own modern bathroom. One minute walking distance to River Jhehlum and also walking distance to world famous Dal Lake. House is at 8 km distance from airport, 7 km distance from railway station and 0.5 km distance from general bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rock Inn Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing