We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We find it 'Home away from home'.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at this small but elegant property well managed & neat & clean. The owner Firdaus Bhai is a wonderful person. We booked with him entire Kashmir package 7D-6N which he offered at a very reasonable but yet a class overall experience.

We felt staying at home with some guardian at Srinagar.

God Bless Firdaus Bhai.

Room Tip: Choose garden face room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ganesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Initially, I booked the room only for 1 night as we were not sure if we should stay in Pahelgam but ended up staying at this hotel for the entire trip and it was amazing.

Mr. Firdous takes extremely good care of the guests right from the time when you are making a booking. He planned the entire trip for us even before we booked the room. On our first day, he showed us around the city.

Every morning we would have a taxi waiting for our day trip, with rates already negotiated. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed a lot! The staff is also very kind and helpful.

We had the most memorable holidays. Thank you for that!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ankit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for three days in Bloomingdale Resorts and Hotels in Srinagar and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Right from the time I first contacted Firdaus Bhai, my experience was very pleasant and the dealing very professional and transparent.

Since he had to be away at the time we checked in, he made sure that his son was available at the reception who guided us to our room. The room was very spacious and as I wanted, overlooking a lawn. The bed was clean as also the washroom. Spot on – First impression. He also explained the geography of J&K with the map and provided tips on the places of interest.

Mukthar Bhai- the driver who coordinated our travel understands the needs of the tourists and was always on time. – This ensured all our tours were done as planned.

Mir Bhai – the catering guy cooked food to our needs/taste which were comparable to many star rated restaurants – Ensured superior quality food.

On the whole, this was a memorable stay in which Firdaus Bhai met every expectations of the customer – Quality, Timeliness and Cost.

May the God almighty provide us with many such customer focused guys in the Indian Hospitality Industry.

Room Tip: This hotel is near Ghat no 2 of the Dal Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank vbala2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You would never feel that you are staying in a hotel. It gives the feeling of visiting an elderly (ever inviting) close relative who is eager to host your family.
Mr.Firdous makes the entire experience a really memorable one with all minute details taken care of by him likely an elderly family person does.
His passion to host people is well supported by his staff particularly, Mir, who is ready to serve the best food. His Kahwa is the best that i ever had....

Keep it up Blooming Dale....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Ramana0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had a nice experience staying in Blooming Dale Cottages in Srinagar. One drawback in the hotel - which I found is not having an intercom. Otherwise the hotel is simply fantastic... The owner of the hotel - Firdous Bhai was polite, humble and understanding and explained minute things to take care while going to Gulmarg, etc. The staff is very understanding and spontaneous...The hotel is abt 16 kms from the airport and abt 0.5km from the Shikaaras of Dal Lake and abt 57 kms from Gulmarg. Hence its a goood location to stay. The market is abt 0.5km away... Its value for money. Reasonable Rates. I was given free sehri and iftaari by the Hotel during Ramzaan - which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TauseefMotiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very pleased to have chosen Blooming Dale for our stay in Srinagar.
The food was great.
The ambiance was awesome warm n homely.
Mr. Firdous was a great host and made our stay very comfortable.
Thank you for a memorable Kashmir :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank divya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I, stayed at blooming dales from-21-23 June. We were 4 adults+ 1 child. I had booked directly by speaking to Mr Firdous who is real gentleman.. HE IS SUCH A GREAT MAN THAT IT IS DIFFICULT TO EXPRESS IN WORDS AS EVEN 10, 000 WORDS WOULD NOT SUFFICE TO DESCRIBE HIS HUMBLENESS.
On the very first day when we arrived at the airport ,the innova cab along with the driver tanveer, was there to pick us from the aiport-blooming dales. The car was in excellent condition. I had booked the AC innova cab for my 7 days tour from firdous bhai itself. I would recommend every body to book the car with AC as there is lot of pollution in srinagar, gulmarg, pehalgam and sonmarg and that too from firdous bhai who is really very reliable and honest human being

When we arrived at blooming dales , we were offered kasmiri kaiwa along with the delicious cookies. The rooms were spacious, neat and clean. The food was delicious and awesome. The next morning we were offered tea at 6:30 am by their two cooks, i don't remember their names
Both the people had always smile on their face while they are serving you or ask them for any help . they never asked for any tips , but i had given them at the time of check out which they truely deserves.
THE HOSPITALITY AT BLOOMING DALES IS AWESOME AND BETTER THAN A 5 STAR HOTEL
Firdous bhai is always there to give you travel trips, to give the insights about the kashmir. he took us to lal chowk into his own car, which is a very sensitive area.
While we were travelling to sonmarg he offered us 4 minerat water bottles without anycharges. There was no restriction on the no of mineral bottles you consume during your stay as they were complimentary which you will not find anywhere in kashmir.
the hotel has total 10 rooms , so pls book in advance. the rooms rates are also very concessional
Forgot to mention, hotel is just 2 min walk from dal lake so location is good,

your visit will become memorable if you stay here

Room Tip: prefer a room on the first floor, though all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank rajan_kathuria2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
0.0 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
0.0 mi away
Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)
0.0 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages

Address: Dalgate,Buchwara | Buchwara, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#3 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: £18 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLOOMING DALE is located in the heart of Srinagar just 2 - 3 minutes walk from world famous Dal Lake.Our rooms are spacious and the baths neat and spotless. Food is served with great sense of hospitality and strictly as per choice of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooming Dale Hotel Cottages Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing