We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
240
97
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
97
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel nagin lake shikara ride the owner manicured gardens lake view room lovely lawn flower beds heritage property hari parbat small hotel full bloom beautiful flowers kashmiri food awesome food main city personal touch
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night and it was a comfortable stay .. the staff was very helpful . Please don’t expect a five star luxury .. it’s an old home converted into very comfortable rooms .. it’s quaint, old fashioned and I loved it. The garden is lovely and it’s blooming right now ! People who are light sleepers might have an issue with birds chirping right outside your window post 5 am!
The food options are also decent. It’s a limited menu but it’s sufficient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 958aartib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This property is an old Mughal style bungalow converted into a boutique hotel.
It hosts only 14 beautifully decored rooms well equipped furniture. Rooms are extremely clean.
The bungalow has an excellent garden lawn with beautiful flowers and overlooking the Nigeen lake. One can spend endless time in the green lawn and end up doing absolutely nothing :)
The staff is really amazing, multi-tasking and multi-roleplaying at their best. The same staff is at the reception greeting you courteously, and the same people change roles and are available into the dining room helping you with delicious local food.

Undoubtedly the best hotel in Srinagar with everything to die for ! Very peaceful, very relaxing. Would love to visit again.

One more touching part about this one is that the parting memento that they share is an English translated Quran which can be read by anyone.

Thanks for a fantastic stay !

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the Nigeen Lake. Well designed well equipped
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vedjaipraful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t know where to start as there is so much to say about this place. I have traveled extensively but never come across such a perfect hotel stay.
The hotel is a heritage property dating back to 1942 and converted to a hotel in 1976. It is situated right on the banks of the serene and picturesque Nigeen Lake. Well manicured lawn and flower beds add to the allure of the hotel.
The property itself is a boutique luxury hotel with only 12 rooms. Although old, it’s extremely well maintained. The decor of the rooms, sitting and dining areas are lavishly decorated with Kashmiri rugs, handicrafts, paintings and antiques. Best part is the wonderful sit out area overlooking the lawn and lake. One can sip a quiet cup of tea just watching the view..pure bliss!!
Food served here is top notch. I must compliment the cook who made so many dishes for us with an authentic Kashmiri flavour dum aloo, rajmah, rishta, mutton, sevian..one thing to note is that the hotel offers only buffet for breakfast and dinner; No a-la-carte option.
Finally, the hospitality. I cannot thank enough Mr. Abdul Hamid and his team who were so polite and courteous. Always willing to help with a smile. Kudos to Mr. Khurram, the owner who runs this place so well. Beats any five star property hands down!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shashank_Swarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had six days in this lovely hotel. Originally it was an elegant family home and has been gracefully transformed to a comfortable, small hotel with a dining room, two sitting rooms and a spacious sunroom. The furnishings are from a bygone era which adds to the significant charm of the place... there is a feeling that nothing has been changed for decades. Having said that, everything runs like clockwork under the excellent management of Abdul Hameed. He assisted us with meticulous care and gave thought to our requirements. He was available to us at all times and seemed never too busy for conversation with us. We felt welcomed and cared for by him and his excellent team. The hotel has a feeling of slightly faded glamour however the bathrooms are up to date - most important. The views from the hotel are serene as it sits at the edge of Lake Nageen - quieter that adjoining Lake Dal. At every time of day and in every weather, the vista from the hotel is breathtaking. It’s easy to imagine while sitting on the lawn gazing across the lake, that Kashmir is as peaceful as it once was. The gardens of this hotel are looked after by quite a few people. The trees, lawn and flowers obviously a source of pride for the owner. Lastly I must mention the food! A new menu was presented to us daily. There are three chefs who prepare everything fresh. We ate so well and enjoyed every meal. I highly recommend this lovely place and I hope I’ll be fortunate enough to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AnnePJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

My favourite hotel in Srinagar. Beautifully located on the edge of Nagin Lake. Superbly furnished with exquisite displays. Gourmet Kashmiri food. Very courteous and attentive staff. What more can one ask for! It’s always a delight to stay there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews