We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel experiences EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heritage By Heevan
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited Srinagar towards the end of March 2014. We were recommended this place by a colleage. It was the finest recommendation we ever received because The Heritage By Heevan is fantastic! Everything about the hotel is just right - the location, the service, the people, the friendliness, the decor, the rooms, the cleanliness!

The rooms are beautiful - there's wood panrlled flooring, really pretty views of unique Kashmiri houses around the property, lots of space! The electric blankets work well. There's a cosy sense og being ensconced in another very relaxed comforting world. And their kahwah is to die for!

A special mention for Murtuza, who helped us even plan our itinerary, assisted us with hotel-bookings in Gulmarg and sat with us and gave us all kinds of options to make our shoe-string trip a great success! :)

If you travel to Srinagar, you must stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SowmyaNagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for The Heritage By Heevan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you hit this beautiful paradise, Srinagar; The Heritage by Heevan is the place to be in!! Experience Beauty and Bliss, here in Heevan which cannot be expressed through words..... it has to be an EXPERIENCE! Make an epic memory by stepping into this paradise world and expericing the true hospitablity of this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sona223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

An excellent hotel - comfortable, good value, varied and tasty food (as well as international options), very helpful, professional and friendly staff. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohra_hemant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The right place to stay when visiting Srinagar. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were cozy and clean. Genuine hospitality, the service was top notch and to cut the long story short incredible value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Like loads of travellers I was initially worried about Kashmir. This part of India had its political problems in the past and one never knows what could happen
But when you finally land from a quick n efficient Delhi flight... You do forget all your doubts and concerns; about Kashmir and even more generally.
From your very first steps in the charming city of Srinagar you feel instantly transported by a whole different culture; breathtaking landscapes; the hospitality of the people and an incomparable peace.
The "lost paradise" has definitely been found again. And my stay, just like Kashmir, has been heaven-like.
I decided to avoid the very tourist houseboats and the common 5-star chains present in the whole India. I wanted my journey to be authentic yet comfortable. I decided to stay in the very unique property called The Heritage. They couldn't have found a better name.
The hotel combines the charm of Kashmiri culture and the comfort of a luxury property. It's more than a stay. It contributes itself to your overall journey in this valley of gods
I picked up the Suite; I loved the whole decor mixing contemporary style and the gorgeous Kashmiri handicraft. The place is spacious with all the equipments you need to face the rough winter. The service is impeccable. Being a woman and single traveller could have been tricky but I felt very comfortable and safe enjoying the warm welcome and wise recommendations of the staff. Definitely an experience I would remember. And an experience I hope you would share.
Maybe geographically and politically part of India, Kashmir still makes you feel in a different world altogether.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NahilSalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent Hotel.

Courteous staff, comforatble rooms, impeckable ambience, great service and delicious food.
In total a brilliant experience.

I would not think of staying anywhere else whenever I go to Srinagar again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar_abhinavgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
5.2 mi away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
0.9 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 136 in Srinagar
463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Solar Residency
Solar Residency
#117 of 136 in Srinagar
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#55 of 136 in Srinagar
78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mascot Houseboats
Mascot Houseboats
#28 of 136 in Srinagar
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage By Heevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage By Heevan

Address: 193 Bb Cantt | Shivpora, Srinagar 190004, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage By Heevan 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“The Heritage” By Heevan is a Premier Boutique Hotel of Srinagar Kashmir which providesa holistic and luxurious Hospitality experience for both business and leisure travellers alike.The traditional Kashmir design fused with modern yet aesthetic concept combines an artistic vision that runs through entire hotel. The ideology being that Elegance is always subtle and understated.At “The Heritage” we offer 40 Plush and Spacious rooms available in four varied categories.Deluxe RoomJunior SuiteSuite Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your The Heritage By Heevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage By Heevan Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing