We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very average hotel. Definitely not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very average hotel. Definitely not worth the money”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The moment you enter the lobby, you will regret booking at this place. It gives a very old look. I guess they were aiming for heritage look.
Rooms are average. Only good thing is that the rooms are huge. Washroom is below average.
We checked-in in room no. 9 and soon noticed that there was a horrible sewage smell in the room. We complained and were tried to shift to two more adjacent room but in vain as same prob existed there as well. Finally at 11 pm in the night, we were given a royal suite which was supposedly their best room. Forget the placement of TV(it cannot be seen while you are sitting on the bed) as they have put it at one side of the bed. Again the room was huge but this time there was no water in the washroom(we were finally relieved to get rid of that stinky sewage smell). After complaining Plumbers came and could solve the prob only by 1Am at night. Worthless to mention that 1 day in Srinagar was already spoilt due to this incident. Our second night at the hotel and the staff wont pick the room service call even at 7 am in the morning. We went to reception and saw that most of the staff members were sleeping in the hotel lobby and conference room.
Finally we managed to wake One of them up to order our breakfast. Food is Pathetic. They will put too much spices in their Kashmiri chicken and the paneer was hard to chew. Saag was the worst i had.
I think they are charging too much for what they are offering. Room rent was Rs. 7000(inclusive of all the meals) but the meals are not even worth it neither is the place.

Room Tip: If you really plan to stay at this place, atleast choose for their royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shineymittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. We were not able to find your name from our guest entry book, otherwise I would have the pleasure to call you from this end personally.

May I ask you to contact me through my email basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com or to Mob. 09906630799 to discuss further your overall experience?

I assure you that such is not the service we are known to provide and nearly 100 positive feedback on this site are testimony to the same.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    141
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
216
62
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great stay ...
Friendly and welcoming staff
Good food
Great Ambience
Clean rooms
Peaceful
The staff was very attentive and courteous. Always willing to serve. The hotel's ambience was great. If you are in Srinagar you must choose this place for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawinder_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Respected Mr. Sawinder

Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts Kashmir!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your reviews of our three properties on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit Kashmir.


Best regards,

Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi-India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was my another visit to HEEVAN RESORT, Srinagar alongwith senior government officials in the mid of September, 2013. Though I had visited the said property in the past also- personally and officially, but this time, I found lot of changes- in the building- design- facilities- décor etc, YET the warmth and personalized touch of the staff members still remains the same.
You feel like " staying in the total homely atmosphere" which makes one coming to this property again.
No doubt, some issues are there due to the renovation work undergoing in the hotel . I hope and believe, by next time, the same would be resolved and the conference hall and restaurant would be totally separate from each other, which one can foresee...
The staff members really deserves "KUDOS" for their total support, courteousness n cooperation besides Chef's excellence for providing mouth watering delicacies- liked by everyone.
Good and able leadership skills were shown by Mr. Irfan, Resident Manager to get the things done smoothly by all the team members...........

Keep it up!!!!!!!

Room Tip: More or less, all the rooms are having good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjaySharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mr Sanjay,
Greetings from Ahad Hotels and Resorts!!

Thank you for selecting Ahad Hotels and Resorts along with senior government officials as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We do appreciate your detailed observations and assure you that we take all feedback most valuably . We ensure that our product and services continue to meet the highest standards to make your stay more comfortable. Your kind words will be shared with entire Heevan team in particular the names you have mention.

Look forward to receiving you with Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir as every season.

Beast Regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borivali, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had one more fantastic experience at Hotel Heevan resorts at Srinagar. We organised a respiratory conference at medical college & all guest faculty which included senior physicians from Mumbai stayed at Hotel Heevan,
fantastic view, newly renovated rooms & courteous staff made the stay even better.
food was excellent.
i would surely recommend this place to every body for your next trip to Kashmir.
my group after th emeeting went to Heevan at Pehalgaon & the expereince was exactly as expected.
it is the place to be for holiday or meeting, leisure or business purpose.
keep it up Heevan

Room Tip: hotel is undergoing major renovation & rooms at the groud floor & 1st floor on the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drAgamvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sir,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to all guests which included senior physicians from Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you have peaceful & relaxed environment at our property at Pahalgam after the meetings and also happy to note that the Heevan Resort provided you with every bit of relaxation that you were looking forward to after the conference at the medical college. Your kind comments are shared with Heeven team and the are equally delighted.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your personal endeavors.

Should you require any assistance in future, kindly do not hesitate to contact us on info@ahadhotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great Hotel.
Courteous and cooperative staff.
Excellent food
Great Ambiency
Clean rooms
Good location
Peace , quiet and Tranquility

The staff was very cooperative, courteous and ever willing to serve. The location, hotel's ambiency and staff really lived up to the name of the hotel i.e. "Heevan" which is derived from the word "Heaven". If you are in Srinagar then don't miss the opportunity to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Heevan Resorts Srinagar!!

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Heevan Resorts Srinagar. Thank you on behalf of my team for your kind words.

We believe in providing superior quality of service to all our guests and are grateful to you for sharing your appreciation towards this endeavor. I have personally complimented Chefs and entire Heevan team for providing such good service to you.

We all sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
BK
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a week long stay from Aug 06, to Aug 11'13 in Kashmir. We stayed in the three properties of heevan resorts organised for us by Mr Ashutosh Raina. Location wise heevan resorts pahalgam was excellent. It is situated just at the bank of the river, thus one gets to sit by the side of the river which is just amazing. The staff at heevan resorts srinagar was extremely nice and helpful. They took care of all our needs. My daughter fell sick during the stay, they arranged for a doctor as well. Few staff members like, Mr Bilal (Front Office), Shabir (Housekeeping), Tariq and Riyaz (F&B) were extremely helpful all through our stay. I would recommend these hotels for scenic view and helpful staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyankag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us at our all three properties on different major destination of Kashmir and to be of service to you.

I am glad to note that you had a wonderful stay at the all three properties.and enjoyed every part of experience starting from the location, facilities and the service. Ensure I will share your comments with all Heevan Team.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your personal endeavors.

Should you require any assistance in future, kindly do not hesitate to contact us on info@ahadhotelsandresorts.com.

Warm Regards
BK
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at the Heevan Resort and I had a great relaxing time. The rooms were very nice and clean and the Internet and hot shower was appreciated. The melas were great and room service was very prompt. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful especially Bilal, Majid, Shabir and Owais. I would recommend this for a little bit of luxury while traveling around Kashmir.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Resort Srinagar, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Heevan Resorts Srinagar!!!

It was great to read the positive feedback about the Resorts, its recreational facilities, our team and the services offered by them. Your feedback is very encouraging and will inspire us to continue creating moments of joy for our guests

We are delighted that your overall experience at the hotel was a pleasant one. We would like to see you soon in future we are sure that you will have a pleasant experience with us.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srinagar
3.8 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
26.1 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#21 of 132 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#29 of 132 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#15 of 132 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heevan Resort Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heevan Resort Srinagar

Property: Heevan Resort Srinagar
Address: Gupt Ganga, Srinagar 191121, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
#8 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heevan Resort Srinagar 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled under the mighty Zabarwan Mountains and just 10 minutes walk from world famous Dal Lake, lies Heevan Resort. It is located at an altitude of 1,700 Meters and in the heart of Kashmir Valley - Srinagar. The Luxury Resort is in the vicinity of world famous Mughal Garden- Nishat. Hotel has 40 spacious, exclusively furnished deluxe rooms and suites with all modern facilities. The Hotel has a Coffee Lounge "Samovar", a multi-cuisine restaurant, "Dilkusha", and a banquet hall "Majlis" for nearly 200 people. There is a 24-hour attentive room service, indoor and outdoor games like Badminton and Tennis which ensures you a comfortable stay in the scintillating surroundings of Kashmir. A dedicated travel desk takes care of all your travel needs, arranging sightseeing and other leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heevan Resort Srinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Resort Srinagar Hotel Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing