We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on the earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Srinagar, Srinagar District, Kashmir, Jammu and Kashmir

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Partha A
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Heaven on the earth”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this two bedroom houseboat for two nights and we only regretted that why we did not spend another one or two nights here. This has got two bedrooms and believe me if you see the second bedroom, it was just WOW !!!!!!!!! The bed was having unbelievable kashmiri wooden work on it, the bed cover was also with Kashmiri stitch work, similar bathroom and a great food service also. Really we received a great hospitality from them and would love to come back here.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donaldaeb...
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to relax for a week (or more)”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After two exhausting days of arrival in Delhi we arrived in Srinagar on this wonderful houseboat and it was like heaven on earth. During our stay they organized a really nice programme to see & explore Kashmir. But they also organized the following two weeks for us.. and it was absolutely amazing. Thanks to the whole Lalarukh-family!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duck005
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply the best. Nothing to complain about!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You get plenty of houseboats on Dal Lake, but in retrospect, for us, theres simply no reason not to choose Lala rukh. We had everything, felt at home, service was delightfully professional and at the same time family-like. Youre gonna get what you expect and quite a bit more. Excellent choice.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu1...
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Kashmiri hospitality heard, but felt on this comfortable floating hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nicely decorated very humble and cooperatiive management....specifically suhail who has an eye for intricate details...abdullah chatter box looked for all minute comforts and really lovely to talk. One day we had booked for but i dont know 24 hrs slipped away in a shorter time.and i was told the one we stayed was medium class not the luxury one. Any way if this is medium i am happy with it .lovely tea or qawah for welcome not to miss umpteen tea and lovely breakfast though limited as per order but with a touch of hospitality ...bless u suhail ...and abdullah will try making next year

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKE B
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Dear Guest
I thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on Tripadvisor.com. We are delight to know that you loved our houseboat, staff, food and services. I have shared your positive feedback with my team and its a source of motivation for all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our houseboat.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.