We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at budget price”
bed room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bed room
dining hall bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
bed room
dining hall
bedroom
dining hall
bed room
dining hall
bathroom
front view of the boat house
coridoor
dinning hall
lobby
lobby
bed room
exterior of the houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Srinagar, Srinagar District, Kashmir, Jammu and Kashmir

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manan S
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at budget price”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

One thing to keep in mind that, house boats are static and do not move in Dal lake. We stayed in houseboat for 4 nights and had an amazing experience. It is in 3rd row @ Dal lake, so you need to take a shikara ride to touch land and it is free, so you get around 20 minutes of boating free everyday if you go out only once. Shaukatbhai was managing the boat that time and he himself suggested us to book using other portals using discount coupons so we get bookings cheaper. We paid around 1500 per room per night including breakfast and dinner. Everyday they asked us what we want to have in breakfast and dinner and they were preparing based on our choice. Both were served hot and fresh. Cost of AC/Heater is separate and not included in room cost, we paid 200 per day for heating as march is off season, otherwise they charge more. Houseboat was neat and clean and whole experience of staying in Dal lake was amazing, must be tried if you are going to Srinagar. They have hot water 24x7, only issue is that in winter pipes supplying hot water gets so cold that you have to open the tap and wait for hot water to come for 5 minutes, so there is a wastage of water, as they have central water heating mechanism. Houseboat has living room and dining room and 4 bedrooms. Living and dining rooms you need to share with other guests. Another limitation is that shikaras which are required to reach to houseboat only runs till 20:00, so you need to get back to Dal lake by that time, or need to talk to the boat manager so they make sure to get something arranged if you are coming back late.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Greetings from Lake victoria Houseboats!!!
Thanks a lot for your review.. Its always heart-warming to read such lines about the property.
Thank you for rewarding us excellent on all aspects of our hospitality.

We do hope that the pleasant memories of this will foster a long and fruitful relationship. We look forward to welcoming you with another pleasant experience!!!
GUL MOHAMMAD +919797787777….
can u please review on the main sight of tripadvisor if u want i can send u the link
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachhpal...
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lake Victoria house boat is one of the best holiday place in my life. I enjoyed alot there with my friends. The hospitality was just awesome there. So i will surely visit again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Greetings from Lake victoria Houseboats!!!
Thanks a lot for your review.. Its always heart-warming to read such lines about the property.
Thank you for rewarding us excellent on all aspects of our hospitality.

We do hope that the pleasant memories of this will foster a long and fruitful relationship. We look forward to welcoming you with another pleasant experience!!!
GUL MOHAMMAD +919797787777….
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush302...
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best in town...”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

it is one of the best houseboat in srinagar with perfect ambience , facilities , hospitality and also with a perfect location. i stayed there on 9th march 2015 it was snowing there at that time. The staff was were courteous they entertained our every need with perfection and smile. Special thanks to Mr.Gul the owner of the houseboat who was very generous and friendly person and he made this stay a really memorable one. i would definitely recommend this houseboat for stay in srinagar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
thanks alot we appreciate on Ur review thanks..... we welcome u again here in house boat....but we want this in trip advisior main ssight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naveengar...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent....”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lake Victoria house boat is one of the best holiday rental place in my life. The hospitality is best even the food they provide is delicious. In future if I will again go to Srinagar I will surely book the lake Victoria for the stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food and Clinliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2014
thanx very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing