We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best services”
Review of Hotel Lumbini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lumbini
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Agra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best services”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at lumbini for week it was a wonderful stay there the staff was amazingly helpful in every term great stay thanks lumbini staff
Me and my friends were really happy after stayed in lumbini so I will give this hotel 5lfive star rating because of its location and ambience of the hotel its centrally located in leh you can go to the market by only walking nd evry main road is very close

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank handsomehunk1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is centrally located, though very average. the bed sheets were not properly clean. Our room was facing the road and hence, noise was a part of our stay. We were on second floor and at night the staff used to cross our room (from the roof) that made noise (due to aluminum sheets). The so-called outdoor area facing our room was not kept well, few broken chairs and not so much maintenance.

The staff is friendly, we did not have issues with getting hot water. Food was nice, mainly home cooked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here for a week. Everything in this hotel is average, very little food options. We hardly used to get 2 varieties for breakfast. Our dinner was also included in the package and it was no good.

The staff is helpful and the location of the hotel is nice. Walking distance from Tibetan Kitchen and German Bakery.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charanjeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Hot water which was supposed to be twice a day was never more than lukewarm at the best. Room faced on a busy street. Only thing good going for it is the central location. Definitely over priced.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Landed at this Hotel by chance , nice large rooms, with that Ladhaki feel to it, nothing much to offer in ambeince , but reasonably priced, rake rates are negotible. close vicinity to leh market and german bakery yet silent tucked away from traffic. good place for family of 4

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#30 of 75 in Leh
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.6 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#16 of 75 in Leh
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
#27 of 75 in Leh
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumbini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumbini

Property: Hotel Lumbini
Address: Fort Road | # 2 Hemis Complex, Zangsti, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lumbini 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lumbini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lumbini Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing