We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble House
Ranked #40 of 185 Leh B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were 5 friends staying in the month of August, 2013. The place is good with friendly and courteous staff around.
The rooms were decent and bathrooms were clean.
The only hiccup would be the absence of cross ventilation in the rooms

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are better than the back ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snarayan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
16
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed there for 04 nights in 01st week of July'13 and had a wonderful experience. Service is excellent and staff is so warm hearted. No matter how many time you ask them. Food was fresh and tasty and made to order. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Leh bazar is just 05 minutes walk away.
Definitely recommend for long stays and will return for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on 01st floor got better views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singhawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Visited Leh in Jun 2013 and stay in Noble House for about 1 week. Location along the busy Fort Road. Friendly and warm service. Restaurant with great view. Food is nice.Enjoy the staying and hope to visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan2how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I was travelling in April 2012 before the tourist season started .I guess that , from May ,and up , will be a better time to explore Ladakh region.The manager of this hotel is absolutely great.From the top of the hotel you have a very good view of the highest motorrabble pass (KHARDUNGLA 5603 m) in the world. Leh city is located at 3600 m high so you need time to acomodate . The manager told me to sleep the first day to acomodate the body to high altitude,and I was not listening He was right. In off tourist season Leh is a little bit deserted city,is hard to change money because all currency exchange are closed,so at the airport is good to change money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Traveled here with a group of college friends. The location is great, walkable to many parts of Leh Town but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean and pretty well maintained. The electricity kept going, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. They served buffet spreads during meals and if you plan on going on an excursion, they'll pack a lunch for you if you tell them the night before. The best bit about this hotel was the service. The owner, Mr. Dorji was genuinely warm and hospitable. Many people in India behave this way but want to fleece you, in this case it didn't feel that way at all. He let us borrow a prepaid SIM card to use during our stay since none of our service providers had reception in Ladakh. The rest of the staff was very nice too, the restaurant waiter would entertain special demands, such as serving meals earlier or providing hot water at 7am (because my friend had to have his strong cup of American Jo in the morning). Other people have mentioned this too, but lying on the terrace and star gazing is highly recommended as well. Very nice memories of this hotel.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the backside of the hotel. Breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Excellent service with value for money. Dedicated staff with great manager. It is strategically located with a great sorrounding. The dining area is on the terace and enjoying morning tea in the sun is really a pleasure. Rooms are small but warm and comfortable. Food is above average and served hot. Prefer room towards east where there is an empty ground with great scene.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritwik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice rooms, hot water, very nice staff, good location, reasonable restaurant on top (2nd) floor, small garden with seating and tables out front

Power cuts were a problem but I think this is everywhere in Leh – there was a basic lighting system that stayed on when the power was off. Hot water only 6 – 9 and 18 – 21 each day; TV and wifi were intermittent, again not unique problems in Leh, but both were good when on

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#11 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lumbini
Hotel Lumbini
#71 of 73 in Leh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namgyal Palace
Hotel Namgyal Palace
#54 of 73 in Leh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mandala
Hotel Mandala
#38 of 73 in Leh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pangong
Hotel Pangong
#52 of 73 in Leh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sia-La Guesthouse
Sia-La Guesthouse
#1 of 185 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House

Property: Noble House
Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Noble House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing