We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Noble House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble House
Ranked #38 of 200 Leh B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Its a hidden treasure, away from busy area. we stayed there 3 days after our biking expedition trip to Leh Region. very lovely staff, clean rooms. nice evening dinner.......

Only draw back is that kitchen close early so when you travel with group of guys its hard to eat early

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
17
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was in Leh with my family and a friend from 11 to 16 June, 2014. I have select this hotel in Leh from the list of many and booked in advance after having several very friendly & cooperative discussion (both telephone & e-mail) with the manager Mr. Dorjee Tamang. He & his team are excellent in providing all services. They have arranged my visits to Nubra valley, Panggong lake, etc. I have visited several places in India but this hotel and hospitality is one of the BEST. Thanks Mr. Dorjee for making my Leh trip memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debashish0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I travelled with my family to Leh in March,2014....supposed to be off-season, when most of the other hotels are closed.I got very good service from the Manager and staff of this hotel during this lean season.Mr. Dorjee Tamang, manager of this hotel and the service staff treated us in a very nice and hospitable manner. Their hospitality is no doubt commendable. Location-wise the property is situated in a convenient place, making it close to the market place, yet away from the din and bustle of the market area. The view from the room is excellent... facing snow-clad Stok Kangri peak on one-side. The quality of food is good. I'll definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and acquaintances. The transport arranged by Dorjee was excellent. The driver Kunga of the vehicle-- Scorpio was an excellent human-being, apart from his driving skills in the mountaineous regions.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms,especially Room Nos.206,207,208 are really good.These rooms are not so big, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sub19_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I travelled the 2nd time to Leh and found this wonderful hotel in downtown Leh. Surrounded by the mountains with a view to the Leh Palace made it a wonderfu experience. The rooms are well equipped and due to the manager Mr. Tamang I recieved many informations about the area. definetely will come back. The staff is very nice. The best house in town!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the Noble House from 1st to 6th of August 2013 and had a good experience. The rooms are not big but are clean and comfortable. The view of the mountains was excellent from our room. The Staff is very efficient, friendly and courteous. The hotel is very close to the market place & restaurants and yet maintains its peace and quiet. The food was fine but there weren't many breakfast option and it was mostly vegetarian and everyone retired by 10:30 PM.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. Rooms on the upper floors are warmer and it is easier to climb up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were 5 friends staying in the month of August, 2013. The place is good with friendly and courteous staff around.
The rooms were decent and bathrooms were clean.
The only hiccup would be the absence of cross ventilation in the rooms

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are better than the back ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snarayan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed there for 04 nights in 01st week of July'13 and had a wonderful experience. Service is excellent and staff is so warm hearted. No matter how many time you ask them. Food was fresh and tasty and made to order. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Leh bazar is just 05 minutes walk away.
Definitely recommend for long stays and will return for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on 01st floor got better views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singhawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel K2 Continental
Hotel K2 Continental
#37 of 75 in Leh
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pangong
Hotel Pangong
#50 of 75 in Leh
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#11 of 75 in Leh
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Himalaya Leh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House

Property: Noble House
Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Noble House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing