We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Noble House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble House
Ranked #46 of 204 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Noble house is a really good option to stay in leh, close to the market,say around 5 to 10 mins walk, very reasonable rates,well maintainted property with some beautiful views of the snow capped mountains .its on the fort road,locating it may be bit of an issue,as there are not many signboards,The manager Mr Dorjee,is an excellent,geniune person,who I,am sure takes great care of all his guests. Rooms are good with attached clean bathrooms.
hot water is available in mornings and evenings.staff is cooperative..food is very good,especially dinner,not many options in breakfast though.Overall highly recommended..

Room Tip: All rooms are good,the ones on 2nd floor,are just next to the dining hall and a beautiful sit out ar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationplanner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Noble House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Guru - Bangalore - India

My wife and I had a memorable vacation in Leh during the first week of June 2014
and spent 8 days at Noble House Leh. Noble House is very conveniently located yet secluded enough that it is very peaceful. Very clean and comfortable rooms with great views of the surrounding mountains and fields.

Full credit for a memorable vacation goes to the excellent service and hospitality provided by
the Manager Mr.Dorjee Tamang and his team. Very very warm, friendly and proactive sums it all.

Our trips in and around Leh were planned and organized by Mr.Dorjee and it
was a real pleasure interacting with him right from the planning stage till the end of
our vacation. Attention to small details and personalized service is really commendable.

Thanks and Best wishes to Dorjee and team for a wonderful vacation.
Keep up the excellent service and may you have many more happy and satisfied visitors

We definitely recommend Noble House to anyone planning a vacation in Leh.

Guru - Bangalore - India

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floors towards the back. You will enjoy excellent views of the fields and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guru-Geetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I spent four nights here and really enjoyed the location. The hotel is quiet and has a very efficient and helpful staff. They accommodate requests and even call to check on what you might need. The chef makes some really good Indian food, better than most hotels.

There is no a/c but it is not needed as the temperature, even in June, is cool enough at night. Even during the day one can leave the windows open, but one really shouldn't be in the hotel during the day.

The internet only worked between 5am and 6am, when no one else was on, so we wound up having to go to an internet cafe to work. That was a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Its a hidden treasure, away from busy area. we stayed there 3 days after our biking expedition trip to Leh Region. very lovely staff, clean rooms. nice evening dinner.......

Only draw back is that kitchen close early so when you travel with group of guys its hard to eat early

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was in Leh with my family and a friend from 11 to 16 June, 2014. I have select this hotel in Leh from the list of many and booked in advance after having several very friendly & cooperative discussion (both telephone & e-mail) with the manager Mr. Dorjee Tamang. He & his team are excellent in providing all services. They have arranged my visits to Nubra valley, Panggong lake, etc. I have visited several places in India but this hotel and hospitality is one of the BEST. Thanks Mr. Dorjee for making my Leh trip memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debashish0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I travelled with my family to Leh in March,2014....supposed to be off-season, when most of the other hotels are closed.I got very good service from the Manager and staff of this hotel during this lean season.Mr. Dorjee Tamang, manager of this hotel and the service staff treated us in a very nice and hospitable manner. Their hospitality is no doubt commendable. Location-wise the property is situated in a convenient place, making it close to the market place, yet away from the din and bustle of the market area. The view from the room is excellent... facing snow-clad Stok Kangri peak on one-side. The quality of food is good. I'll definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and acquaintances. The transport arranged by Dorjee was excellent. The driver Kunga of the vehicle-- Scorpio was an excellent human-being, apart from his driving skills in the mountaineous regions.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms,especially Room Nos.206,207,208 are really good.These rooms are not so big, but they...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sub19_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I travelled the 2nd time to Leh and found this wonderful hotel in downtown Leh. Surrounded by the mountains with a view to the Leh Palace made it a wonderfu experience. The rooms are well equipped and due to the manager Mr. Tamang I recieved many informations about the area. definetely will come back. The staff is very nice. The best house in town!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel K2 Continental
Hotel K2 Continental
#35 of 75 in Leh
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hill Town
Hotel Hill Town
#42 of 75 in Leh
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spic n Span Hotel
Spic n Span Hotel
#28 of 75 in Leh
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ladakh Continental
Ladakh Continental
#39 of 75 in Leh
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#13 of 75 in Leh
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House

Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range: £41 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Noble House Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing