We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay here”
Review of Yasmin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yasmin Hotel
Ranked #171 of 204 Leh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2011

pro: got a nice room at the second floor with window facing to the snow capped mountains. spacious bed room, comfy bed and warm blanket and attached bathroom with hot shower.
personal feeling: the staff are helpful, nice and friendly, especially prakash who look after us and asking what we need without pushy senses.
con: carpet on the floor look dated, my humble opinion, it will still nice without carpet since whenever we step out from the bathroom, our wet feet will give damp contribution into its carpet.

Room Tip: second floor with panorama overlooking snow capped mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukirsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Yasmin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2011

Ladak is really a place to visit, at least once in a lifetime. The places in Leh, Monasteries, Pangong lake and Nubra Valley are incredible. I landed in this hotel by Chance as one of my friends recommended me. This hotel is very nice, excellent location, clean; Service is very good and Shahid the Hotel owner is a nice person himself. I Loved stayin in this hotel, though it was just for few days.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caringtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We came to Leh on the day of the big floods (August 2010) and were forced to spend some days in this hotel. The owner, who lives in the hotel building as well, decided to use the hotel generator by himself. This made all the hotel guests spend the evenings in the dark, while the family of the owner was watching TV and enjoying itself. We were made to pay the full bill when we could leave Leh, even though the website clearly states that this hotel has electricity and generators in emergency cases.

Staff remained very gently and helpfull, but I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone due to the attitude of the owners. I would strongly recommend you to search for another hotel, the owners do not feel any responsibility for their guests at all.

If you have to stay at this hotel, do ask for a room on the first floor, as the beds do have mtrasses there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firefairy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I like this hotel - it is off Fort road and in a quiet area, but still 5 minutes walk from all the shops, restaurants, travel agents and cloe to the airport. I have stayed there several times.
It has a garden and the rooms/ bathrooms are large. The decorations and furnishings are basic but the price is OK.
The rooms open onto a common verandah where you can sit and read in the mountain sun in peace.
It is a modern building but that means it has a waterproof roof which has been great when the weather is very wet and ceilings leak as in some older hotels!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaBodhiNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#11 of 204 in Leh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.3 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shambhala
Hotel Shambhala
#38 of 75 in Leh
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Hotel

Address: Fort Road,, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Yasmin Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing