We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Yasmin Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yasmin Hotel
Ranked #165 of 196 Leh B&B and Inns
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A simple and comfortable stay in the little town of Leh. I stayed with my family for 5 days and the stay was comfortable. situated close to all the action- cafes, restaurants, shops makes it ideal!
ask for a room on the top level of the BB as most of the lower level rooms have windows facing houses and behinds of shops which makes you feel like your privacy is invaded.
the bed is comfortable and perfect by BB standards!
there is a small green patch in the central part of the BB where you can sit and enjoy tea and snacks or just sit and breathe the fresh mountain air.
Around the hotel, you can find many restaurants and cafes.. Do try the Tibetan Kitchen & Summer Harvest for delicious Tibetan delicacies or the rooftop Chinese restaurant called Chopticks (something) bang opposite the hotel sharing space with a kebab space which serves drinks too because the Chinese place only serves beer.
One very important fact to remember is that Friday is a "dry day" in leh which means no non-veg food and alcohol. there is also a very interesting little cafe near these restaurants which serves coffee and deserts and the owner plays the guitar on request! with live music playing on a TV screen!!
Location: Good. Very close to market/main city yet in a quiet location away from the main road Views: No great view of the surrounding ranges Price: Affordable (Rs. 1,000 for twin room with TV) Staff: Friendly.
Near to lamaryu hotel is very good you can taste veg and non veg both are good in hotel you can also find different kind of food.They arrange for taxis to various sights, if required
comfortable place but dont forget to strike a good deal!

Room Tip: If you need a low cost hotel with all good facility then you go there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepSaxena-IIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Location: Good. Very close to market/main city yet in a quiet location away from the main road
Views: No great view of the surrounding ranges
Price: Affordable (Rs. 1,000 for twin room)
Staff: Friendly. They arrange for taxis to various sights, if required

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhruvtandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

An affordable base for trekking and touring around Leh. The hotel is close to Fort Road so is convenient for the town. The hotel is built around a prtty garden and the room had great view. It was a simple room and suffered a liitle from end-of-season fatigue (early October), with a light bulb and socket not working. But that was not a problem, the room was clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly, tea was available o n demand and we used them to arrange a car for days out at good prices. The cars were new and the drivers were knowledgeable and accommodating. I will definitely use the Hotel Yasmin next time I visit Leh.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpLondon359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is a simple hotel in Leh, not expensive, in a garden location just near Fort Road but quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indigo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

pro: got a nice room at the second floor with window facing to the snow capped mountains. spacious bed room, comfy bed and warm blanket and attached bathroom with hot shower.
personal feeling: the staff are helpful, nice and friendly, especially prakash who look after us and asking what we need without pushy senses.
con: carpet on the floor look dated, my humble opinion, it will still nice without carpet since whenever we step out from the bathroom, our wet feet will give damp contribution into its carpet.

Room Tip: second floor with panorama overlooking snow capped mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukirsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Ladak is really a place to visit, at least once in a lifetime. The places in Leh, Monasteries, Pangong lake and Nubra Valley are incredible. I landed in this hotel by Chance as one of my friends recommended me. This hotel is very nice, excellent location, clean; Service is very good and Shahid the Hotel owner is a nice person himself. I Loved stayin in this hotel, though it was just for few days.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caringtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We came to Leh on the day of the big floods (August 2010) and were forced to spend some days in this hotel. The owner, who lives in the hotel building as well, decided to use the hotel generator by himself. This made all the hotel guests spend the evenings in the dark, while the family of the owner was watching TV and enjoying itself. We were made to pay the full bill when we could leave Leh, even though the website clearly states that this hotel has electricity and generators in emergency cases.

Staff remained very gently and helpfull, but I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone due to the attitude of the owners. I would strongly recommend you to search for another hotel, the owners do not feel any responsibility for their guests at all.

If you have to stay at this hotel, do ask for a room on the first floor, as the beds do have mtrasses there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firefairy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.0 mi away
Horpo Guest House
Horpo Guest House
#157 of 196 in Leh
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sia-La Guesthouse
Sia-La Guesthouse
#1 of 196 in Leh
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Niri-la Ladakh Guest House
0.3 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Hotel

Property: Yasmin Hotel
Address: Fort Road,, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Yasmin Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing