We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money yet very comfortable and nice”

Hotel Ga-Ldan Continental
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ga-Ldan Continental
Ranked #70 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for one night for rest and local shopping after our packaged tour ended. The room rate was very cheap and we really did not expect much for the price. But we were very impressed.

Location:
+Right in the middle of Leh Market. Very good for trying local food and buying local things.
+Nice view of market from our room (not all rooms in the hotel have them).
+Nice view of Stanti Stupa, Leh Palace and the Himalayas from the rooftop.
+Nice spacious and well decorated courtyard inside.

Room:
+Nice and spacious for 3 (we stayed in a triple bedded standard room).
+Neat and clean linen and towels.
+Has everything that a costly hotel has – phone, room service, TV, cupboard, etc.

Food:
NA since we did not have any food here.
Service:
+We arrived here directly and did not do any prior bookings. 5-6 staffs were immediately at their toes for cleaning the rooms, arranging the room, bringing our luggage, etc.
+Staff are well uniformed and well versed in English and Hindi. Also very polite.
+Quick service and no delays at all.

Overall: Highly recommended if you want an affordable yet nice hotel in a central location.

Room Tip: Take a road facing room if you want view of the market, else take a room away from the road to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabba_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I visited 3 hotels before finalizing on this one to stay for 4 nights.All the hotel had almost similar ambience and rooms but expensive than this one. Ga-ldan has decent rooms at affordable price. We stayed in a suite as we all wanted to stay together. We were a group of 7 people. Food was very tasty better than some of the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

While watching the facade and the woodwork on windows, we thought this hotel must be over our budget but as they say "poochhne mein kya jaata hai?" (whats the harm in asking), we went inside and inquired about availability and price.

The price was a steal, so we didn't even bothered to check any other property and booked immediately lest someone else should take this room. The rooms were cozy and bathroom was clean. The staff was courteous and responsive. Our non-working DTH was replaced immediately with the working one.

I found no flaw from check-in to stay to check out. Electricity supply is a problem in leh, so you have to live with it.

Recommended for visitors

Room Tip: Room 1 to 4 are good on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banerjeeamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel in the heart of Leh city doesnt have a very impressive facade but once you are in it you will like it. The owner himself takes care of his guests and teh staff too are very courteous. There is good supply of running hot water. Linen is crisp clean and the rooms though dont offer any great view are sunny and clean. Food is good esp if a la carte. The location makes it very convenient to go anywhere from there. Loved my stay there.

Room Tip: The higher floors the better if you can climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahua-CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Centrally located in Leh city, this hotel is quite reasonable (About Rs. 1600 for a double room) and excellent service. Only inconvenience is that if you need to have lunch/dinner you might have to order it a couple of hours before and they have displayed this message in the reception to avoid confusion to visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
6.9 mi away
WoodyVu Stok House
WoodyVu Stok House
#34 of 75 in Leh
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 75 in Leh
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#10 of 203 in Leh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ga-Ldan Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ga-Ldan Continental

Address: Old Fort Road | Opp. Sabzi Mandi, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: £137 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Hotel Ga-Ldan Continental Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing