We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thongsal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
38
35
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
35
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished roomsopen areahigh altitudenubra valleyleh townindian foodhome away from homepropertyapricotlawn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A Very good View, beautiful rooms and very supporting staff, the atmosphere was awesome
Feel Like a Home.....
It was our great pleasure at Leh and more wonderful was our stay at such a beautiful place called Thongsal, which was full of fantastic people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thongsal_Leh, General Manager at Thongsal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Santosh,

We want our guests to feel at home away from home and we are very happy that you felt at home staying with us, do come visit us again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The place is pretty good to be in.........The service provided by the staff is also good... The Aura is Amazingggg... and Lovely..... Family trips can turn out to be great at Thongsal........... Thank You...!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harshvardhaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thongsal_Leh, General Manager at Thongsal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Harshvardhaan M,

Thank you for your very warm words of encouragement! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time at Thongsal. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This property is very well situated with a view of Shanti Stupa. Mr.ANIL Chaddha the manager out here would be one of the very prime reasons for us visiting back. Property can do do great wonders if basic amenities are improved.

A few things that they need to work on is not experiment too much with the food as on 1 day the entire breakfast was just potatoes. And there we had mr. Chaddha with a smile explaining us that we are celebrating potato day :)
Mr. Chaddha was always there with a smile to welcome you and make sure that even if you are uncomfortable with something, he could make you feel very important.
A few basic necessities like better quality thermos, kettles, and geysers are a must in every room with more lighting. This property can really become the no. 1 property if planned a little well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank essfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thongsal_Leh, General Manager at Thongsal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Essfil,

We will keep your opinions in mind and will ensure that the amenities are in place. We are glad that you like the property and we shall ensue that the next time you visit us we will guarantee that not only the basic but more amenities would be placed at you disposal.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was our great pleasure at Leh and more wonderful was our stay at such a beautiful place called Thongsal, which was full of fantastic people. We thoroughly enjoyed the warm welcome bestowed by the entire team of Thongsal and the credit goes to Mr. Anil Chadha, manager at Thongsal who is working relentlessly to ensure the comfort of the guest including guiding them appropriately for a different climatic condition.

Overall great place to stay and great efforts that we could witness to maintain quality services. Very tasty food of different varieties in spite of several supply constrains.. Best of the Jalebis that I ever tasted… the taste still remains in my taste buds…nice staff always ready to walk extra mile and helping their guests….we could feel the warmth…. nice arrangement for travelling around…no delays… all trips nicely planned and executed…Thanks for making our entire stay so wonderful that we plan to visit again sometime in the future with our kids and staying at your resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atul-Juhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thongsal_Leh, General Manager at Thongsal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Atul,

Thank You very much for your kind words of appreciation, we are very pleased to be a part of your Ladakh experience. Looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently made a big mistake in life and stayed at this hotel. Clearly the worst hotel to stay in Leh, Thongsal has terrible hospitality,dirty rooms (u will find everything broken), and horrible food.

The wi-fi and phone works everywhere in the city except this place! Throughout our stay they kept lying to us saying the line is down. Also this is the only hotel which doesn't have running hot water.

The Manager, Mr Anil Chaddha is a very cheap and rude man.
We were supposed to have free breakfast in our stay, but the hotel charged us for it in the final bill. When I asked for refund, the manager refused.So I asked him to give me in written that he is charging me for breakfast. He then got scared and refunded my money! What a sick way to save on the food revenue!

Please don't waste your money on a hotel which is run by kids! Other hotels in the same locality are much cheaper,cleaner and sophisticated!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manik_Dawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thongsal_Leh, General Manager at Thongsal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Your friends stayed with us for 1 night and we gave breakfast for 1 night. We acceded to his request of late check-out the next day and we gave complimentary breakfast the second day as well. It is unfortunate that even that seems to have failed to assuage your anger which is evident in the false allegations you have made.

We are still sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews