We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience - Thru Makemytrip”
Review of Lharimo Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lharimo Hotel
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed 28 June 2011

1. we were there from makemytrip tour and had very bad experience - all 30 ppl from the group
2. you get hot water only from 7-8 AM and 7-8 PM..else you need to manage with cold water
3. power outages..they have generators then also they don’t keep it on
4. first day food was excellent and then as days go..you get bad and last worst food..
5. looks like the staff is not willing to let you stay there..whenever I ask anything..they don’t at all listen..
6. last day we had to take our flight back to delhi at 6 AM and we requested hot water but they told hot water can not be provided other then 7-8 AM…sucks..
7. I also asked other visitors for their hotels but they had very good experience with their stay..
8. when we went to nubra valley then in our absence they put off our luggages to other room and made it vacant for other ppl..this is totally a breach of trust..we had a fight also with them since nobody was informed about this well before and after reaching to lharimo hotel
9. at nubra valley we were at Tirith camp and the service, food, stay everything was excellent inspite of very far place from urbanization but at lharimo the experience was totally disappointing..dont know if they treat only for makemytrip customers like this..

NOTE-1: I would suggest if you are travelling from makemytrip, do not opt this hotel..ask for any other stay.

NOTE-2: at nubra valley they have lharimo stay but ask for Tirith camp which is much much better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank psangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

I went to Leh for a 8 days trip and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is impressive and rooms were neat and clean. The bath rooms had hot water supply which is needed  . If you plan to stay at the hotel its better you have your lunch and dinners outside. Breakfast served is good but has no variety.
Just outside the hotel gate you will find lot of eateries which serve good food. Ten min walk from the hotel you reach the Leh market. You can book your taxi from the Leh market.
The view from the hotel is not great but you have a decent view. Anyways who cares about the view from the hotel you will spent most of the time outside ur room roaming around.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Nice place in a nice location - good value and nice food.

I don't think they had internet when i was there - but there is an internet cafe not too far away. Was our base for Nubra valley and Pangong Lake. Nice staff

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The hotel is basic. We were part of a tour, so i cant comment on the value for money aspect. Although the view from our room was mind blowing. Ask to see several rooms...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Policy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We visited the Leh ladakh in the month of July with a group of 15 student from UK. We liked the rooms, service and staff of Lharimo hotel and all rooms are new with modern aminities.

Craig

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This is a good, quiet place to stay but it is not a cheap option. Nice garden, good rooms with private bathroom and lots of hot water. Great restaurant and sitting room. At the further end of Fort Road but 5 minutes walk to shops, travel agents, German bakeries and restaurants.
Good for a treat and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Spent one night here with my wife and kids - we had two rooms. The rooms are pretty basic - no shampoo or hair-dryer in the bathroom and certainly no minibars in their rooms! You get a clean bathroom, a 13" TV and two twin beds in a room with stained carpets. But who cares? You get that awesome view of the mountains from the windows and all else seems trivial. The restaurant serves good food and the staff members are uniformly friendly and helpful. Incidentally, the hotel is owned by a guy who's related to the royal family in Ladakh - we met him and he was a nice guy! The natives say that while this may not be a swanky place they all appreciate the way the owner treats the employees.

Overall, this isn't the Ritz Carlton but it's as good as what you'd get in Leh (the Namgyal Palace, where we also spent one night is better overall in terms of quality, but also more sterile and with less friendly staff...).

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay59inPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.9 mi away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
OYO 5052 The Auspicious Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mansarover
Hotel Mansarover
#34 of 75 in Leh
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#10 of 206 in Leh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lharimo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lharimo Hotel

Address: Fort Road, Leh 0194 101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: £114 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Lharimo Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing