We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay, topped up with very courteous Owner and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reenam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reenam Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, topped up with very courteous Owner and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

-We booked this Hotel on our own by direct calling to Mr. Tsering (Owner) who was very kind in helping us plan the trip like dates of stay at leh, booking at camp at Nubra, and very generously gave answers to all our queries which made us comfortable during our entire stay. And on visit he was very kind to personally greet us though late evening it was. Even on reaching we were short of cash he immediately arranged cash for us to pay for cab and in end as well Net banking was not working at hotel so he was kind enough to ask us to pay when we reach back home.. So his Hospitality was undoubtedly commendable.

-Staff was very courteous, especially Mukesh who helped very well in arranging things required like local cab, food for child etc. which made our stay very comfortable, so we were not required to roam out and search for options for cab and all.

-Rooms were spacious and comfortable, at Leh you cant expect luxurious stay anywhere so it was very decent option

-Free wi-fi facility was there, though there were some hiccups in connecting and maintaining same, same can be looked upon.

-Food was satisfactory and good on taste, but food menu can looked upon more by management.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyushAgrwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    53
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
47
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pandalur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very good looking hotel situated in a good location too.Rooms are spacious with basic amenities like TV, Kettle , Coffee/Tea sachets etc. The housekeeping however leaves much to be desired. The rooms are barely swept clean and used tea/coffee sachets are not cleared and the toilets not really upto hygienic standards.Despite complaints regarding the same not much was done to improve standards.
The staff however are extremely polite and helpful and the food is home cooked fare and tasty and cooked if required to taste.
With the location and facilities it has right now with just a little attention to details and room hygiene this hotel could well become a place for other hotels to reckon with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangorange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

visited ladakh in june 2014 stayed at reenam hotel from 24/6 to 30/6 and had a very comfortable stay thanks to Mr.Tsering and all the other staff. they are very prompt in service and ready to help in every possible way. they were kind enough to provides medicines which we needed on first day and change our room from seond to first floor because of problem climbing stairs. regarding property, rooms are very spacious we stayed in family suite on first floor which was very clean and equipped with electric kettle(very useful). food was simple and tasty we opted for MAP plan dinner buffet spread is limited to 4-5 indian dishes(+1 non veg dish) but each one is delicious.
overall i wont hesitate to opt for this hotel again in my next visit to leh!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23pragati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited in June'14 & stayed @ Reenam. Nice Hotel, good staff.........friendly manager @ reception with good quality food. The rooms were nice & clean. Walking distance from main market..... next to big names in leh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourav84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Value for money in a remote place like leh lad akhil . ....Homely place.......... Very helpful and polite staff............Excellent food. ....
....Beautiful view from top floor..getting there can be a task............Situated at a very convenient place not very far from the main market.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reenam-Ladakh, Owner at Reenam Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest .
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property .It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a very good trip of Leh Ladakh last year but the memories are still etched in my mind. Hotel was peachful, comfortable and clean. That's what you want in Leh..rest leave for the nature's beauty to mesmerize you. Food was just like homemade food. So despite spending 6 days at the same hotel, one doesn't feel not liking the food. Staff was courteous and very helpful. They even helped customize the fixed meals according to our taste (as much as could be possible). I went with my parents who are 60+ but despite being at such a height they didn't face any problem. This is a relatively new property but far better than the old established hotel. I would definitely like to go to Ladakh again and stay at the same place

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. View is better from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akt008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is away from town and gives u perfect feeling of Leg. . very good food and the staff are very helpful . .room heaters available and rooms are quite big . . cent percent value for money ... Very well maintained and clean hotel with good parking. .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.6 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Auspicious Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.8 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reenam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reenam Hotel

Property: Reenam Hotel
Address: Chubi, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leh
#4 Family Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reenam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reenam hotel is located north of Leh at Chubi Katpa and is a comfortable kilometer and a half uphill walk from the main leh market. The hotel provides a peaceful, quiet and meditative atmosphere. Many religious and historical places, such as the sankar gompa, shanti stupa, namgyal tsemo and the leh palace are well within walking distance from the hotel. One can walk up the namgyal tsemo and the shanti stupa in the evening to witness the spectacular view of leh.Reenam hotel has all the facilities to cater and comfort the discerning traveler. Thoughtfully laid out apporoach and central heating in all of the rooms ensure that this property can be your home away from home at any time of the year. Reenam hotel design is energy efficient as it uses maximum solar energy for space heating and for hot water. Hot water in the bathrooms is mainly generated through solar energy, with conventional backup. Moreover, we use organic vegetables whenever available from our farm inside the hotel premises. Some facilities offered:•All rooms have attached bathrooms with 24 hours solar heated water•Central Heating in all rooms, lobby and dining hall•FAX / STD / ISD / Wireless Internet•LCD television in rooms with your favourite channels•Spacious lawns•Laundry service•Car / Coach parking•Doctor on call•Travel desk•Cultural programs on prior request•Restaurant and Coffee shop•Cuisine served: Indian, Tandoori, Continental, Chinese, Ladakhi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Reenam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reenam Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing