We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Namgyal Palace
Ranked #59 of 74 Hotels in Leh
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The place is a 10 minute walk from the main market and is quite friendly. We went in a group of 10 and they catered to all our requests including the ones we had for food :)

We used to stay alternate days as we had planned overnight trips nearby and they kept our luggage in their cloak room without any complains.
A tad expensive but worth the stay as the overnight trips to pangong lake, tso moriri and numbra valley were a bit tiring.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is poor in service. No central heating. You shiver in cold during the nights due to absence of heating arrangements. The food is very very poor. Not fit to be consumed most of the times. They provide service only if you are in large group and can make noise. Above all, their is approximately no hot water. At most if you are lucky you will get some warm water which is not adequate. Their is a board in the reception saying that hot water is available from 6 AM to 8 AM which is again a lie. We stayed for six days. First three days in room No. 108 and 109 which has poor sanitary fittings with broken taps and fixtures. Next three days on our complaint we were shifted to 202 and 203. Here, also the bathroom doors were not closing and I already mentioned no hot water or warm water.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pankajgarg786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leh hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is perfect for Leh, it´s reasonably priced and the food is decent. If you are looking for great luxury then this probaby isn´t the place, but for chilling out in after a busy day touring Leh then it´s good. It´s clean, bright and has good views from the hotel rooms!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wozza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed close to week, Service was good but central heating which they have written in their website was not working, they also had board displayed at lobby about hot water availability for 6-8 am only

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSharmilaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is very good , with spacious rooms. The Driver who was along with us from pick up from airport to drop at airport was very humble and friendly.

We stayed at Leh for 5 days. Food was good for initial 3 days. But once a big group arrived , then more attention was provided to them and food was also prepared as per their needs. No , attention was provided to other guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abanerjee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good service location is very good 5min walking distance to main Bazar. Owner is very good and very helpful. Very good view of stok peak and khardong la ;) very near to most of famous RESTURENTs. You will love the view with coffee from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hi Travellers,
I stayed in dis Hotel in August 2013, Leh do not have any 5 or 4 star hotel and that bothered me a lot...becoise i know the plight of lower category hotels specially in d Hilly Locations.. so i was totally believing in Ezeego1 team for their selection, and i would say that i really thank Ezeego1 for this nice Palace Hotel.
The hotel has a very grand view and is on the main market location just a few hundred meters away up the road. The rooms were really nice all the rooms are Sun Facing so u get warm sunlight in d dawn. Rooms were really really good... i must appreciate the hardwork of d hotel staff those can be seen cleaning and maintaining the property with real zeal.
The food was tasty specially the chinese buffet served was lip-smacking.
The hotel has a lot of space in the front and chairs tables specially placed for the guests just to relax in wid a cuppa coffee or chilled bear.
I was here for 5 days and enjoyed the stay.
Would really suggest the same for the travellers...u wud lov the place. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are Sun Facing and quite Spacious :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utkarsh3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Himalaya
Grand Himalaya
#25 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ladakh Continental
Ladakh Continental
#35 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#10 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Singge Palace
0.7 mi away
Yarab Tso
Yarab Tso
#12 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Namgyal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Namgyal Palace

Property: Hotel Namgyal Palace
Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 74 Hotels in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Namgyal Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Namgyal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namgyal Palace Hotel
Hotel Namgyal Palace Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing