We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay at hotel cho palace” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cho Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cho Palace
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Leh
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“stay at hotel cho palace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

To begin with, the hotel Cho Palace only has bare essentials but devoid of necessities like good lighting in the rooms, hair drier and electric iron. Must mention that the staff was extremely courteous and served with a smile. Meals at the hotel were good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor were comfortable and had a better bathroom than the one on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rash317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Cho Palace in last week of May 2014. The hotel is good , amidst a residential area in newer part of Leh, away from the chaos of markets or the main roads. It’s close to the airport - few minutes’ drive. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. Bathrooms were large and clean. The dining facility was good and the food was excellent. Staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudhirSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and close to airport.Staff is also very courteous and warm in nature.You can spend your evening on the terrace sitting area which is full of chairs & muddas. Food served here is also quite nice. Only minus point for this hotel would be its distance from the main leh market. You would need to hire a cab if you want to visit the market for shopping or for food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimanshuYadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Cho palace leh from May 15-22 and found it to be very good. We had taken a package directly from the hotel which included all stay, sightseeing to Nubra and pangong and MAP basis with extra bed as we had a child with us.

The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. The food served is very good and we had no difficulty with the kids. We used the hotel as a base for our trips to Nubra and Pangong. Mr Singhe even gave us a spare can of oxygen to carry in case we needed one on higher altitudes.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32Rishi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Positives 1) location is great, 2) beautiful terrace 3) superb view of Himalaya 3) close to airport 4) few staff are helpful

negatives 1) food quality and taste below any standard , unbearable 2) far from market, hence cannot shop or go to any other restaurant 3) most of the menus in menu card are not available 4) don't provide heaters even when asked for 5) limited hot water timings 6) no plugs for bath tub provided so no use of bath tub 7) even extra bedsheet / cover will not be provided to stay warm at night.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gives Himalayan view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shashankkatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Do not expect exotic hotels in Ladhakh. Staff is warm and humble. Service is good. Quality of rooms is not upto the mark of leading hotels. Food quality is also average. Not highly recommended for long and continuous stays. Good place for short stays while shuttling around to Nubra valley, Pangong and other places.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor offer a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

.''CHO PALACE''of Leh was just outstanding, I fell short of words to explain about the treatment which we got ''ROYAL'' is the word for it.Our welcome in Cho Palace will always stay in our memories,never before we were welcomed so warmly.''CHO PALACE" has a very helpful and friendly staff ,Specially waiter from dining hall Mr.Sunil, Mr.Varun & Mr.Vipin's behavior was like family members, we appreciate them. We enjoyed our stay completely.It was the best hotel in our overall trip.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corners room no.128
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gawaling International
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#11 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chube
Hotel Chube
#7 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#10 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caravan Centre
0.5 mi away
Yarab Tso
Yarab Tso
#12 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cho Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cho Palace

Property: Hotel Cho Palace
Address: | Village Skara, Near Badami Bagh, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cho Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality and Travel Business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cho Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cho Palace Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing