We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steals Customer Valuables & Poor response when reported”
Review of The Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Elite Hotel
Ranked #448 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steals Customer Valuables & Poor response when reported”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in this place on 24th & 25th Nov. We left out of the room in the afternoon for shopping and when we came back we found the room cleaned but added to that they had stolen the items we had.

Luckily my camera/laptop where not touched but all that was taken away were my wife's slippers and dress assessories. Mostly like someone took it to gift it to his girlfriend(assuming).

But when we reported the incident no one seem to care about it. Horrible response from the manager on desk. No one seem to be care about finding it. They just stood looking at each other and said no one would have taken it. All they did repeated search our room and said again no one has taken it. Thats all..

They give you free Wi-fi but not internet connection, so wi-fi does gets connected but internet won't work.

Never visit this place unless you want to lose your money

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramanan_ravindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay, We make sure your comfort level be increased during your next stay at our hotel. Regarding Goods Stolen from the room we have secured room key given to every guest at the time of arrival and we have safe locker in all our rooms.

Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was completely a value for money hotel.
Only buffet food wasnt that good it was only south indian. Room service everything was really good. We enjoyed our stay there. i had awsome time spend here. Its value for money. room was very spacious. Room service was also good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jak121212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank for your time to post comment about our hotel.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The service was ok. Room size descent. Very Average food and not worth the price. The location is good. Given a choice would not visit next time. The hotel is though centrally located and very near to some good places. I was particularly not happy with food and restaurant standards.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixitjasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking time to post your comment at Trip Advisor. We are small hotel with 22 rooms wanted to give at most comfort to our guest. We are at Constant effort to improve our service you will surely find a lot of changes on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This quaint hotel in Bangalore does not have five star amenities, but the service was absolutely five star. We were treated royally here by every staff member. They went above and beyond in making sure that our three night stay was comfortable and pleasant. When we left, the entire staff exited the hotel to wish us a safe trip. We feel like we have new family members now! Would definitely this hotel if you want to experience true Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetter2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post comment on Trip Advisor.

Thanks & Regards
John Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

the hotel is located very close to electornic city, the major hub of IT. Rooms are very neat and clean and are a perfect stay for the clients/customers. conectivity to cit y is very convenient and comfortable. A good one i must say. Food varety can be improved for foreign customers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John29Thomas_12, General Manager at The Elite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your comment on Trip Ad visor.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 822 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,956 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#71 of 668 in Bengaluru
221 reviews
Holiday Village
#154 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elite Hotel

Property: The Elite Hotel
Address: 627/628 5th Cross 15th Lane | 80 Feet Road, 4th Block Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Elite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elite, as rightly named, is a top-notch and most sought for hotel in Kormangala, completed with Three Type of Room along with Separate Floor for Suite Rooms,A Conference hall with Attached Pre Function Area,24-hours Room Service. The Elite is Combined with Comfort and luxury and together create different ambiance altogether. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing