We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel in India!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laika Boutique Stay
Ranked #1 of 564 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    33
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
92
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

After spending 6 weeks touring India it was so good to get back to Laika's. I love it there. I love the beds the breakfast ( the toilet and shower) and Laika and Ajith.. Thank you again guys for a great stay in your calm haven.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliwooscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is an excellent choice for Bangalore. Ajith and Laika are extremely helpful and they have an excellent driver and car if you want to go on excursions. Our room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom good ac comfortable bed and lovely outlook surrounded by trees. Very close to MG road. Bangalore is a traffic nightmare much of the time partly because they seem to be ripping the place up to put in new metro and roads, so it is good to be reasonably central, but I wouldn't advise spending too much time in Bangalore if you don't need to.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Another pearl in the world of B&B. There you feel at home, in a quiet part of Bangalore, while still downtown. I was there alone on business trip, but will certainly come back later in family. The welcome was nice, breakfast is just perfect. The rooms are well equipped. So nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstor_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Jimmy Hay who called this an Oasis, was exactly right. That is how you feel. This B&B is sparkly clean and the interior colors are soothing to the spirit. The hosts, Ajith and Laika, are lovely people, and they keep just enough servants on hand to give you a hearty and delicious breakfast and quietly do work when you are not around to see it. They manage this place so well. We were there for three weeks and we saw travelers come and go from all over the world. Many people come and truly don't want to leave. Many stay for a month at a time. One person even wanted to stay a year. I see why. You will never find a more attentive listener and a more entertaining host than Ajith. He is a true delight.Cudos to he and Laika. Five stars, and more if I had them....

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, with a total of 8 rooms available for guests.. All floors have a lovely sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraDee_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

On our first trip to India we decided to spend our first night here and weren't disappointed. After we recovered from our jet lag we were welcomed at breakfast (which was delicious) by Laika and Ajith and given expert knowledge of what to see in Bangalore for the day - Tandoor an excellent restaurant in town and the wonderful National Gallery of Modern Art. Laika is situated in a quiet residential area off busy Richmond Road, so well located but peaceful enough to escape traffic noise. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer, hopefully next time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

A marvelous,atmospheric,quiet guesthouse in the middle of the city chaos of Bangalore.A real oasis.We were in easy reach of the metro station at Trinity,and many good shopping outlets.
The host ,Ajiht,was a mine of information about Bangalore and India,and went with us on some 'expeditions' in the city.
Our holiday was rounded off with a fantastic Christmas party,in the company of Laika,Ajiht,and many of their friends.
I highly recommend this guest house(don't all go at once,or there'll be no room for me). :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 663 in Bengaluru
1,886 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 663 in Bengaluru
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 663 in Bengaluru
643 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 663 in Bengaluru
1,023 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#56 of 663 in Bengaluru
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laika Boutique Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laika Boutique Stay

Property: Laika Boutique Stay
Address: 51/24 Rathna Avenue | Near Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 564 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laika Boutique Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Mahatma Gandhi Road, Laika is a unique destination offering splendid seclusion in the heart of Bangalore city. You can relax with a wide range of food and beverage options or shop till you drop at Bangalore's most popular malls which are just a stone's throw. This homestay offers the perfect combination of uncompromising hospitality and amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Laika is an interesting pot-pourii of different places and time, the pieces present in the building are specifically chosen from old houses and monuments recognized for their heritage value. The interior is designed in the simple luxurious elegance of a bygone era. The beds narrate the history of ancient homes of Kerala, the tables bespeak the Portuguese contribution to Goan homes and the window louvers stand proud in their testament to Bangalore's historical mansions. The timbers on the gates bear the mark of thousands of trains, for they were a part of Indian Railways.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laika Boutique Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laika Boutique Stay Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing