We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, homey but modern place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laika Boutique Stay
Ranked #1 of 555 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic, homey but modern place”
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This is fantastic more home stay than hotel. They have I think 8 rooms inside private beautiful house in very nice residential and quiet area of Bangalore. Rooms are excellent, with all modern equipment, very clean and spacious. Breakfast is very tasty, both Indian and Western option. Highly recommended!
One tip though, their transportation prices are very high, so just grab regular taxi if you need to come from/to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    33
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
92
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I went to India for a couple of weeks' holiday and decided to spend a few days solo in Bangalore before a friend arrived. I totally landed on my feet, staying with Laika and Ajith. In practical terms, their place is ideal. It's in a fantastic location (quiet street but really central) and is very comfortable. But what make it so much more than any other hotel could ever be are Laika and her husband, Ajith. Beyond being super helpful with any and all plans (which they were) they took me out with them, giving me experiences of Bangalore that I would never otherwise have had. They are kind and interesting people who are just so enthusiastic about their guests enjoying India. I felt absolutely spoilt by them and thoroughly privileged. I've travelled a lot and stayed in all sorts places but it really is hard to think of anywhere as perfect as this. And that's why I am writing my first TA review!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Nice and pleasant stay in Bangalore,its st Laika,Laika has beautifully decorated interiors,it is in the centre of city,so in a new place ,its a boon,The room service and staff are cooperative and the food quality is good,Laika ka khane ka Zaika ,Lajawab.A walk throuh the hotel's garden is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I read a lot of rave reviews earlier about this particular property and it induced me to stay here at Bangalore. It was a short stay of one night with my son who is based in Bangalore. It was a warm welcome from the owners Laika and her husband Ajith when I stepped in and check in cannot be any better. The room, an en suite one, was absolutely spick and span. I could discover over next 24 hours that guests are treated as family. Breakfast was a treat. I cannot forget the mouthwatering soft "dosas" without fried in oil, not to mention fresh fruits and cucumber juice which seemed to be a house specialty. I would go for 4 out of 5 because of just one problem that was my room was on the ground floor and there was a little of bit disturbance in terms of quality of sleep, privacy, etc. Must congratulate Laika and Ajith on their commitment and top class service delivery. Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bablu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We styed at this very lovely and tastefully furnished boutique style home stay between
04.10.2010 till 07.10.2010. Laika and her husband Ajith was a wonderful and generous
host . The rooms are immacculate clean, spacious and the bathrooms as well.

Breakfast which was included in the price was very fresh and served with lots of care.
If our travel find us in Bangalore, we will definitely stay with Laika and Ajith as they were
given us a homely feeling there. We recommend each and every traveller without any
hesitation this beautiful home if you are in Bangalore.

Thank you Ajith and Laika for the very comfortable and lovely stay at your home!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreeja9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Bangalore was the start of a month long journey travelling through Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. It was not my first trip to India but was the first time I had ventured alone. Laika's Guest House was the perfect place to start my trip. Laika and Ajith are possibly some of the most amiable and helpful people you will ever encounter, and their assistance far exceeds anything you might expect. They certainly go above and beyond the call of duty. I agree with a fellow reviewer that it is almost a shame to share the secret except that I hope that everyone visiting Bangalore/India will have the opportunity to stay in such outstanding accommodation. They have managed to strike a perfect balance between guesthouse and hotel. Do not even contemplate staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FizzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sroda Wielkopolska, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were staying in Bangalore for a few days and this stay become a fantastic experience thanks to Laika and Ajith. They helped and advised us with everything: best spots for sightseeing, taking recommended (normal price) taxis, best shopping and food choices. We were really greatly satisfied and we felt like staying with own family.
Rooms were cozy, clean and spacious, water in shower was hot ;), breakfast was a first class choice with tasty Indian dish and European style food (I recommend trying jams ;). Everyday we had fresh fruits.
I will not hesitate to stay there again!
Thank you Laika and Ajith!!!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank frukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#51 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laika Boutique Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laika Boutique Stay

Property: Laika Boutique Stay
Address: 51/24 Rathna Avenue | Near Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laika Boutique Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Mahatma Gandhi Road, Laika is a unique destination offering splendid seclusion in the heart of Bangalore city. You can relax with a wide range of food and beverage options or shop till you drop at Bangalore's most popular malls which are just a stone's throw. This homestay offers the perfect combination of uncompromising hospitality and amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Laika is an interesting pot-pourii of different places and time, the pieces present in the building are specifically chosen from old houses and monuments recognized for their heritage value. The interior is designed in the simple luxurious elegance of a bygone era. The beds narrate the history of ancient homes of Kerala, the tables bespeak the Portuguese contribution to Goan homes and the window louvers stand proud in their testament to Bangalore's historical mansions. The timbers on the gates bear the mark of thousands of trains, for they were a part of Indian Railways.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Laika Boutique Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laika Boutique Stay Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing