We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Basant Residency

Basant Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Basant Residency
Ranked #234 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel "Basant Residency", is situated at a very good location, close to the main city bus stands. In this locality you will get all needful things. Good eateries and shops of all kinds nearby this place. Neat and clean hotel with good service and behavior. The rooms could appear to be a bit small but it does well serve the purpose of stay for few days for tourists.
The quality of food was also good. Overall, it was a good experience and I had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arijit_Daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very good hotel that I stayed for a couple of days. The authentic local cuisine was the highlight of the place. The restaurant seems to be quite famous for this kind of food. The location is in the centre of the city. Very crowded area with lots of cheap shopping destinations within a minute's walk. The rooms were good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathla_dinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel is very near to railway station and bus stand (but far way from the new airport - when you are reaching Bengaluru by air, don't select this hotel - you will end up in speding more time on road than air) and very cost effective. You cannot imagine a hotel in Bengaluru for this cost with exception of few hotels, but with all amenities required. This hotel was booked by one of my friend who regularly stays in this hotel. I used to visit Bengaluru very rarely. This time I visited by bus and it took just about 20 minutes from bus terminus. I had a good nap in the morning before I start work. I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and I enjoyed that comfortable stay. Being a regular traveller in India and abroad, I can compare the hotel staff with international hotels leave about the facilities and amenities but still it is worth for the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at in my life.The management is so very POOR,I had a major problem with the taxi service in the hotel ( I had over $3000.00 worth of damages done) but when speaking to the management in regards to this,I was told that they could not do any-thing.
THEY ARE A DISGRACE.

Alan Billman
Perth
WA

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank alanPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2008

Bangalore is on the expensive side for India, so at US$50/night, this hotel is a great choice. It's a good hotel in a distincly marginal, but centrally-located, neighborhood. The room was super clean, the beds comfortable, the hot water usually plentiful. The staff (expecially the manager) were very helpful (though the travel desk was a bit pushy). The "70MM" restaurant serves excellent food at a very reasonable price. Hint: To avoid noise problems, don't accept a room with an "adjoining room" door.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gangamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Silverstar
#68 of 695 in Bengaluru
259 reviews
J.P. Nagar
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
#122 of 695 in Bengaluru
109 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#69 of 695 in Bengaluru
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
OYO 649 Hotel Ajantha Trinity Inn
Sovereign Hotel
#584 of 695 in Bengaluru
29 reviews
Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Hotel RR International
Hotel RR International
#493 of 695 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basant Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basant Residency

Address: Basant Residency 4'th Main Road | Gandhinagar, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £14 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basant Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Basant Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing