We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LOGIN Serviced Apartments
Ranked #77 of 555 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Login is a nice small cozy place with very good décor and ambiance. Nice photo frames on the walls and the lamp shades in different colours and shapes elevates the looks of the rooms. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Food prepared on order is nice and tasty. Location is too good for a business traveller. Interaction with Mr Sastry, the owner of the place adds to the homely feel for the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AKT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice ethnic place, feels like home with excellent hospitality. Very closely located to the best of places in Bangalore. Near to hotels, banks and public transport! Mr. Shastry is very accomodative and helpful. Nice place to hangout with good balcony and excellent ambience. I really enjoy the coffee and rain on the balcony. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor with balconies are good choice but any other rooms are also very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monikris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A very good facility, well maintained by a very generous, pleasant, well mannered gentleman Mr.Sastry & his team who do reflect his attributes.

In a calm residential area, away from the noisy roads. Clean n Calm locality.
Rooms are very efficiently furnished with all basic facilities. Well maintained.
Food available is made fresh to your order though there are facilities n options available nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XYZ1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

An excellent service apartment in a safe residential area with all the facilities nearby. The rooms are nice and clean and beautifully decorated. The staff are always very helpful with a smile on their faces. The best bit is the home cooked food. Guests can pick and choose and order according to their tastes. It is a home away from home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good--but the upstairs rooms are a bit quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paromita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

During our visit to India,a close friend had booked early for our stay in Bangalore.
This property at koramangala was very convenient and in a safe residential-area.
Rooms and common areas were clean and attractively furnished.staff appeared very dedicated to the comforts of guests.we enjoyed homely meals and atmosphere.
We will certainly use login again in our future visit to Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meeragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Im a frequent business traveller to Bangalore. Work gets me to Bangalore atleast 3 to 4 days in a month. After trying a lot of options for home stay, service apartments, I settled on Login @ Koramangala. The location is unbelieveable. Even though you are about a 200 mts from BDA Complex (regarded as the heart of Koramangala), the service apartment lane is very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to all modes of transport.

This is a large bungalow converted into a service apartment. I guess thats the reason for its homely appeal. The rooms are just right in terms of size and facilities. The staff is very courteous. Limited but very good options for food. Their chef makes an awesome mutton curry (but you may have to give him a couple of hours of advance notice).

Mr. Sastry is the owner of the place. He a well travelled gentleman and great to talk to.

All in all, great location, homely environment at very affordable prices. Ive been a regular for years.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Iam a regular traveller to Bangalore. I have my office in Koramangala. INitially i used to stay for a year at a service apartment in HSR Layout (Aston Service Apt) which was very professionally run. However it was becoming a bit inconvenient for me travelling from HSR to Koramangal since i need to be in the office late

So i searched for an apartment in Koramanagala and zeroed in on Login. The price was much higher than Aston . I ofcourse realised that since this is Koramangala it would be higher. However the room was about 25% of the size of the room at HSR layout. I was promised that if a small room isnt available i will be put up in a larger room at the same cost since iam a regular. For the first few ocassions things were ok since the small room was available. However on a specific day i came back early since i was ill. I had to take a internet call from home. Just 30 minutes before the call the power goes. When i ask there is no backup. I was told the UPS backup was down. In HSR there was full generator backup 24 hrs. SO with my fever i had to go back to work

The next week i came back and was told the small room was booked. So i was given a larger room. However when i asked if the price is the same as promised i was told i had to be 1600 extra per day. Hearing this i just walked out

These service apartments take us travellers for granted. The owner is a cheat who doesnt keep his word !

Shyam

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShyamKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandrashekhar S, Owner at LOGIN Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
The Guest was always given a Standard Double Room when a Single Room was not available and billed at Single Room rates with a discount. On his last visit he had no prior bookiing and as the Standard Roms were not available the Front Office, as a matter of goodwill, had upgraded him to an Executive room at the cost of a Standard Room which was in effect a considerably discounted rate. This was not to the Guest's liking and he went away in a huff spurning the suggestion that he talk to me if he was unhapppy.

We regret that the Guest was in a fevered state which may have caused him distress and affected his judgement.

Chandrasehkar S
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#178 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Royal Alpine Hotel
#99 of 555 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#73 of 804 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Koramangala
D'Habitat Hotel Apartments
D'Habitat Hotel Apartments
#157 of 555 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
The Bouvice
#24 of 555 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOGIN Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOGIN Serviced Apartments

Property: LOGIN Serviced Apartments
Address: 74 Block 4 - B 7th - a Cross | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furnished air-conditioned bedrooms with ensuite baths hot and cold water. All rooms have cable TV and telephone and data ports. Wifi enabled. Large common areas. Parking in compound. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing