We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Rooms and Impressed with the Service”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #21 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Rooms and Impressed with the Service”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I travelled to Bangalore on business and stayed 8 days at The Paul. I was pleasantly suprised by the wonderful service provided. It seemed there was always someone on standby waiting to fulfill your request. At times it was a little over the top but appreciated. My room was outstanding. It was large and the interior decor was top notch. I especially liked the bed. Wow was it comfortable! I wish I could have taken it home with me :) My room's view was limited but my colleague had a room with a two very nice terraces. My only complaint is there lack of a spa. How can a hotel be 5 starts and have no spa? I plan to return later in the year and would definetely stay at The Paul again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusTx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    184
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
117
45
28
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My impression of service here was that it was outstanding Whatever problem one had, either inside the hotel or out, staff were always available to help, to do whatever (within reason) to help you get what you wanted.

The acccomodations were very comfortable, and large, and generally clean.

Bangalore can be a very noisy, busy city but the hotel is set back from the main road far enough so there is little street noise. You may experience noise if you have a room facing the courtyard, however- try to get an outside room, if possible.

Another reviewer said there was no free internet. Our rooms were furnished with free, wired internet that worked reliably and well.

The hotel seems to have improved its restaurant. A dinner there cost about USD$10. and I thought it was good, if not excellent. Although food seems reasonably priced, alcohol is expensive. Most of what was on the menu was southern India type food, which is at least moderately spicy.

One complaint is the gym facility-- it didn't open until 7am, and it closes at 9am. So if you're stuck in long business meetings, you may not be able to use it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albigensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Myendren Naidoo, South Africa
My family and I arrived at the Hotel on the 2 Jan 2011 for a three day sstay. The hotel and the rooms was impressive. the food was spectacular and the service is a wow!.
The staff was always friendly and cartered for our needs flawlessly. The location of the hotel is bit out of towm but the service rendered makes up for it. The bed was so comfortable that my family and I could not walk up in the morning. I recomennd this hotel to all South africans travelling to Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myendren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Booked this hotel to stay after getting married in Bangalore and was thrilled with the experience. We booked a 2 bed suite but were upgraded to the premier suite with compliments for our celebration. However, after seeing how incredibly relaxing the Paul is, decorated with traditional South Indian colonial luxury fittings, we decided to stay on a further night - the management could not only accomodate us but upgraded us free of charge to the new room for the second night! This excellent service aside, have stayed in many "luxury" 5 star hotels accross the world, although the paul does not have the size to match larger complexes, it is different, more intermit and in my opinion, more personal and luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valleyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I have stayed in The Paul for the last 5 trips to Bangalore. The rooms are very spacious, with an apartment-like feel - giving the nice feeling of a home away from home. The wooden floors and furnishing are very well-kept with the staff polite and courteous. They have had 2 new restaurants open - food is very good in both the restaurants, albeit on the pricey side due to this hotel's positioning as a premium 5-star facility.

The hotel has an excellent gym and also a nice pool.

Like:
- free office drop service provided (check if available)
- excellent gym and pool
- free internet
- quiet location

Dislike:
- slightly pricey food
- slow check-out time

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Always had cabs waiting even at short notice - Friendly staff - Good food - Pleasant stay overall.

Wish the locality was better - the approach road had open drainage that stinks - Once inside the room, you would probably not care - Never roll down the windows while approaching/leaving the hotel. Something for the kids to do inside hotel would be great.

The internet is charged extra and is really costly. Wish they did not do that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed at the Paul in a room/apartment for 3 months. Our overall impression is excellent and we had a great stay at the Hotel. The rooms were clean, large and spacious. The 2 separate bedrooms/offices allowed me and my husband to work without interfering with each other which was greatly appreciated. The bed was really comfortable and the body showers was a good ++

The balcony was really nice also and allowed us to enjoy the nice weather before heading to work. The 5 bottles of complimentary water and daily fruit basket was truly agreeable. Great food and Decor at the restaurants Masala Dani and Vembanad. Restaurant downstairs had very good salads and great calamari but didn’t have time to experiment that much since the new menu was just introduced.

I think what distinguish the most this hotel is the welcoming staff. We were away from home for 3 months and the staff managed so well to help us forget. From the great people at the restaurants, front desk staff, housecleaning and doormans. One person is particular we need to acknowledge is Ashish. Right from day 1, he was there to ensure that all are requests were answered! We have traveled to various places but we surely don’t meet such individuals often. He is passionate about his work and about making the customer first and he’s doing a wonderful job.

One thing we would like to propose for improvement is to have a space where people can sit outside and envoy the sun. Just a small terrace with comfortable chairs where you could relax. And the price for laundry was way too expensive.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quebec28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#66 of 668 in Bengaluru
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 668 in Bengaluru
693 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing