We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tranquil Oasis amongst the Chaos of Bangalore”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #19 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A colleague & I stayed here for a week in a two roomed Premier Suite during a recent business trip to Bangalore. We were very busy each day training local staff & to "come home" to the calming environment of The Paul each evening was a tonic for the chaos of Bangalore. Its very quiet due to its location in the back streets of a nice residential area, away from the horn tooting main roads. Its a small hotel (54 rooms) compared to a giant like The Leela (357 rooms) but this is no criticism & at least it didn't take long to find our way around & feel welcome. While its not really convenient to anything else, it provided all that we needed during our stay. Our room had 3 plasma screens & 3 toilets, which was perhaps slightly overdone. Breakfast was included & each morning we could graze on anything from Indian delicacies to pancakes to fresh fruit or a variety of cereals. Generally this meal sustained us 'til dinner since a lot of local food did not agree with our sensitive western stomachs.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing windows attract noise from cafe
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quality4Quantity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for The Paul Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

I travelled to Bangalore on business and stayed 8 days at The Paul. I was pleasantly suprised by the wonderful service provided. It seemed there was always someone on standby waiting to fulfill your request. At times it was a little over the top but appreciated. My room was outstanding. It was large and the interior decor was top notch. I especially liked the bed. Wow was it comfortable! I wish I could have taken it home with me :) My room's view was limited but my colleague had a room with a two very nice terraces. My only complaint is there lack of a spa. How can a hotel be 5 starts and have no spa? I plan to return later in the year and would definetely stay at The Paul again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusTx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My impression of service here was that it was outstanding Whatever problem one had, either inside the hotel or out, staff were always available to help, to do whatever (within reason) to help you get what you wanted.

The acccomodations were very comfortable, and large, and generally clean.

Bangalore can be a very noisy, busy city but the hotel is set back from the main road far enough so there is little street noise. You may experience noise if you have a room facing the courtyard, however- try to get an outside room, if possible.

Another reviewer said there was no free internet. Our rooms were furnished with free, wired internet that worked reliably and well.

The hotel seems to have improved its restaurant. A dinner there cost about USD$10. and I thought it was good, if not excellent. Although food seems reasonably priced, alcohol is expensive. Most of what was on the menu was southern India type food, which is at least moderately spicy.

One complaint is the gym facility-- it didn't open until 7am, and it closes at 9am. So if you're stuck in long business meetings, you may not be able to use it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albigensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Myendren Naidoo, South Africa
My family and I arrived at the Hotel on the 2 Jan 2011 for a three day sstay. The hotel and the rooms was impressive. the food was spectacular and the service is a wow!.
The staff was always friendly and cartered for our needs flawlessly. The location of the hotel is bit out of towm but the service rendered makes up for it. The bed was so comfortable that my family and I could not walk up in the morning. I recomennd this hotel to all South africans travelling to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myendren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Booked this hotel to stay after getting married in Bangalore and was thrilled with the experience. We booked a 2 bed suite but were upgraded to the premier suite with compliments for our celebration. However, after seeing how incredibly relaxing the Paul is, decorated with traditional South Indian colonial luxury fittings, we decided to stay on a further night - the management could not only accomodate us but upgraded us free of charge to the new room for the second night! This excellent service aside, have stayed in many "luxury" 5 star hotels accross the world, although the paul does not have the size to match larger complexes, it is different, more intermit and in my opinion, more personal and luxurious.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I have stayed in The Paul for the last 5 trips to Bangalore. The rooms are very spacious, with an apartment-like feel - giving the nice feeling of a home away from home. The wooden floors and furnishing are very well-kept with the staff polite and courteous. They have had 2 new restaurants open - food is very good in both the restaurants, albeit on the pricey side due to this hotel's positioning as a premium 5-star facility.

The hotel has an excellent gym and also a nice pool.

Like:
- free office drop service provided (check if available)
- excellent gym and pool
- free internet
- quiet location

Dislike:
- slightly pricey food
- slow check-out time

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Always had cabs waiting even at short notice - Friendly staff - Good food - Pleasant stay overall.

Wish the locality was better - the approach road had open drainage that stinks - Once inside the room, you would probably not care - Never roll down the windows while approaching/leaving the hotel. Something for the kids to do inside hotel would be great.

The internet is charged extra and is really costly. Wish they did not do that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#70 of 666 in Bengaluru
478 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,987 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#17 of 666 in Bengaluru
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £80 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing