We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Property !”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #20 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Property !”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The is one of the best Small Luxury Hotel I have ever seen. Simply too good in terms of the property, amazing ! Inconspicous location, (not out of town, but right in Bangalore) it opens up while you enter and the lobby is awesome. The restaurants are too good especially the vandpanam (south indian coastal speciality). Breakfast buffet -wide spread. Best piece are the rooms. Each one is suite and mine opened in to view the full lobby.

Room Tip: bring you family along. But if you are business traveller with no office, even better because the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil-from-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    180
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
113
44
27
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice business hotel..food is the best part...room are good...location is average but its near to my office[EGL] in that case its good...its a wonderful business center....service was excellent...rooms are very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is located very close to EGL IT park Domlur(5 mins walk). I have stayed in this hotel twice and both were Business trips to EGL IT park. Both the times i have stayed in Suites, not sure if the hotel have normal rooms except suites. The suites were having two bed rooms, one living room with attached kitchen and three bathrooms. The rooms are luxurius taking care of the smallest needs of the guests. Bathrooms don't have any bathtubs that's a bit dissapointing.
They offer a complimentary breakfast but the spread is very limited. I was expecting more variety considering the status of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hi
We had recently won a nights stay at The Paul Bangalore after participating in a FB contest to name the sculpture in the hotel lobby. Must say that the place is really great, the rooms are very comfortable and cosy.. Just loved the lobby - the natural lighting and mini fountains is a welcome change from the concrete jungle most of us live in... The check-in and check-out is extremely efficient, but must say the food is overly priced for not so great portions...
Very well maintained healthclub...
Would strongly recommend the place and would love to go back the next time I am in Bangalore...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zap10020406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed for business for a week. Rooms are excellent, very comfortable bed. Breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is an all-suites hotel - and they are fantastic suites. The quality of rooms, fittings, decor and service is among the best in the country (but not lavish - its not a luxury / heritage hotel). I have stayed there 3 times, and two out of 3 times I had a huge living room, a large bedroom. Perfect because when I called some people from work over for a meeting, could meet them in the living room of the suite while keeping the bedroom door closed. There is even a toilet in the living room so that work associates / colleagues walk in to the living room bathroom without stepping into the bedroom or the main bathroom.

It's hidden away off of the main road in Domlur - practically right on the 100 feet road in Indira Nagar. It's a single property hotel, so maybe that's why I missed it for so long (although I think that this is by the same group who have the Kumarakom Lake Resort)

The food is interesting - the Kerala food is fantastic, and the breakfast is also among the best that I have eaten in hotels in India. However, 'regular' food -- north indian food etc -- is average.

Would be perfect for a business trip, or a leisure trip with family -- its not cheap though. The rates are at par with the best 5 stars in the city -- but you get so much more than other 5 stars - the suite versus room for me makes it worth it to stay here each time.

Fair warning - view from rooms is not good, because it is in a residential area. And the fitness center is just average - not spectacular.

Summary - business trip? long trip? want to feel like home? stay here.
Want a luxurious spa, or lots of restaurant choices? want reward points? want a towering view of the city? avoid.

Room Tip: Call in advance, ask for room facing outwards not inwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delhiphototraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Bangalore :The Paul: "Absolutely magnificent!"
Date: 21 March, 2011

We are back from The Paul. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the theme parks at all. In fact we didn't bother with Disney , having been before and just did a few trips to Goa , Ooty, Mysore. It was so hot and busy there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.
We stayed on the Premium level with its own concierge and premium suite where more than 10 different food presentations are laid out each day. We were just expecting a few nibbles but breakfast is a lovely continental spreaded with low fat which is very healthy for us. During the afternoon it's literally like tea at the Ritz in London with champagne etc. Quite difficult to fit in any meals out after all that!
The pool is lovely, not as big as the Taj next door but more luxurious. The pool attendants were wonderful, laying out 3 towels per sun lounger, with one rolled up as a head rest. The waitress even came into the pool with a tray of smoothies for everyone to try.
The Spa is out of this world. Not for under 16, expensive but fabulous.
Restaurants are great.
We paid Rs 8100 per night for a room on the Premium Level which we thought excellent value. There were 2 double bedrooms.
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely fussy! Perhaps not the most convenient if all you want to do is theme parks, but if you want to mix a little luxury with the odd trip to the parks then this is an absolute must

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing