We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paul Bangalore
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
595
201
32
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
201
32
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerysidewalk cafekerala cuisinesuite hotelembassy golf links business parkmasalaliving roomresidential areabusiness tripexcellent serviceexcellent hotelin housemain roadroom serviceexcellent stayduty managerbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

good place to stay good.location
good food
clean rooms
good service
value for money
the location is so central that its
very close to work place
overall ambience is excellent
i was also impressed with the quick response of staff
they were always willing to help

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anilk1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Paul Bangalore. We are glad you liked the hotel and had an outstanding experience during your stay.

We will be certain to keep up the high standards that you have appreciated.

Thank you again for you gracious compliments and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very good hotel, with the best staff ever! The room was in exellent condition, the bed probably the best I have slept in - and the size perfect. I would highly recommend this, close to a shopping street as we'll but still in a quite street. The breakfast was also quite good with variations and also here good service from the staff. Will recommend this hotel hot has an tourist but also as a business traveller. Bangalore however, I didn't get to see much - hopefully next time as I will travel here once a year. Will definitely stay here the next time as well!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you

Our culinary team is also highly motivated to know that they succeeded in winning your heart at our world cuisine restaurant ‘Sidewalk Café & Bar’ at atrium lobby.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hi ,

I had a overnight stay at Hotel The Paul. When you enter the Hotel gate , you will get little disappointed, but the moment you enter inside the Hotel premises , it's WOwwww experience. Rooms are excellent , I ever seen in my life. Every small aspect has been taken care. Very nice presentation and ambience inside the rooms. Similar experience while having food in their outdoor garden sort of restaurent. Food quality is the BEST. Services are much appreciated.

Thanks The Paul, for making my day wornderful.

Regards,
Sunil

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore.

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay.

Our culinary team is also highly motivated to know that they succeeded in winning your heart at our world cuisine restaurant ‘Sidewalk Café & Bar’ at atrium lobby.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon. I recommend you to visit our speciality restaurant ‘Vembanad’ which is famous for its delicious coastal cuisine, indeed the best in the city.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Fantastic Hotel, large and clean rooms. Good service ,excelent food. Next tripp to BLR i will stay at The Paul. Also near to good shopping and good Brunch at Leela Palace. I hope that they will start up the SPA again i missed that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during you stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

I have taken good note of your suggestions on spa and we are glad to inform you that our spa is under it way to be re-launched soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had missed lunch at Leela's. Compensated with dinner at Paul. Worth the experience. The place is nestled a bit inside of the main road. But grand once you enter in. Food was excellent but cant comment on the rooms as I didnt stay there. I suppose this is the best choice for people with business dealings in this part of the city. Not so easy for IT travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for dining at The Paul Bangalore and we are glad that you had a pleasant experience.

During your next visit please allow us the chance to show you around the hotel so you can view our 57 spacious suites which are ideal for a business traveller offering a combination of a charming ambiance along with world class services and amenities. With 3 fine dining restaurants to choose from, there is something for every kind of traveller here.

It is most popular among guests with business in the vicinity of the hotel but due to the unique features and atmosphere of the hotel we have seen guests coming from all across the city despite having several other options to choose from.

We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you again at The Paul Bangalore.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews