We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rooms”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #22 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Rooms”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room we had was very clean and furnished with the latest items and I was amazed with the woodwork. On arrival there was a very welcoming touch with tender coconut juice provided to guests on check-in and the room was set with flowers and orchids on the beds and bathrooms as well fresh fruits and complimentary water bottles. The room was spacious and clean with separate lounge, kitchenette with well stocked bar, 2 bedrooms with their own veranda retreat and ensuite and a separate powder room.

The hotel had various restaurants with a variety of food choice and all staff are very friendly. The downstairs restaurant had a piano being played in the evenings which made having a relaxing drink or dinner more enjoyable. The same restaurant served excellent choice of buffet breakfasts and selected items all made to order (ie Puris, Dosais, omelettes etc).

I would definitely stay in the Paul's on my next trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

We cannot thank you enough for such a detailed and encouraging feedback on your stay at The Paul Bangalore and taking time out to share it on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you.

Staff is the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the culinary offerings, housekeeping services and ambience of our hotel during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    184
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
117
45
28
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First off, this is a very beautiful hotel set in a neighborhood off the main road. It's a long drive from the international airport, but that's every hotel in Mumbai. We arrived late in the evening after the restaurant had closed, but they actually held it open for us, so we could have a meal. Service was absolutely excellent. The room I had was huge, and very well appointed and clean. The only complaint I had was that it was on the main floor in the north wing. I could people right outside my windows talking, banging on stuff all night long. I did not sleep well due to this. I think if I had been on a higher floor, it would have been fine. Beautiful hotel with great service, just don't stay in room 1025 or 1023.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to know that we created one during your stay with us.

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that you liked our aesthetically designed suites, courteous services and restaurants at our hotel.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to noise levels and all corrective measures will be taken to avoid it in future. We have also updated your profile for your preference of suites.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

- Room was like a dungeon with no scope for natural light.
- Aircon in the bedroom was not working properly. Clearly faulty but not attended to.
- The kettle in the room was broken and no one had bothered to replace it until I called up.
- The tap in the living room washbasin was loosely fitted and again, no one bothered to repair until I pointed out.
- The shower was not okay with most of the holes blocked. Here again, it required me to call for repair.
- They lost a pair of socks given for laundry but were prompt in replacing with a new pair when this was brought to their notice.
- Trousers were returned after laundry shabbily folded.

Food was good. The staff were courteous. They made every attempt to rectify when problems were pointed out. But the big issue is - why did they not do a thorough inspection before allotting the room to me?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChandruThyagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of product/services and I do apologize for the inconvenience.

We thank you for your kind words of praise about staff and they are highly motivated hear it from you.

We sincerely apologise for not being able to meet your expectations this time and look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Paul has outstanding ambiance in the hotel and room was very good. They had very good breakfast and restaurant but the staff of hotel do not understand the need of guest on serving.
They need lot of improvement guest check in check out process.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sriganga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at The Paul Bangalore.

We are glad that you liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you. We thank you for your kind words of praise about culinary offerings at our restaurants.

Please be assured your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of services and I do apologize for the inconvenience. As discussed with you by our team, the delay in check-in happened as we did not have information of your early arrival.

We sincerely apologise for not being able to meet your expectations this time and look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you want to be pampered with luxury and service when you are in Bangalore, you dont have to make hard choices. The obvious answer would be "The Paul". The suites and rooms are so lavishly done with wooden panelling that it's a sight to behold.
The lighting and the ambience is awsome.
The property isnt far from the heart of the city which is an added plus.
The service oriented staff make you feel comfortable during the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminimanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting to stay at The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh, and be pampered.

We strive hard to assure fond memories of a memorable stay and we are proud to realize that we created one for you.

I have conveyed your gracious comments about our hospitality and service to our team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. I recommend you to visit our award winning restaurant “Vembanad” this time, it is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A very good hotel convenient for the business campus at Golf Links. Room was spacious and clean, breakfast and dinner were good. The gym is good enough, if a little old, and there is a nice pool. Two concerns were first that there is a lot of noise from barking dogs at night so take earplugs, and the service is the southern india restaurant was incompetent. Make sure that they fully understand what you have ordered.

Room Tip: See comment re dogs, although I am not sure which rooms are best for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment.

We are glad to know that you liked our aesthetically designed spacious which are best suitable for short as well as extended stays. Balconies let you enjoy pleasant weather of Bangalore.

As you rightly said, we are a luxury business hotel very conveniently located in the heart of city and within 5 minutes’ walk from Embassy Golf Links Business park and vicinity area which houses prominent companies like 24/7, ANZ, Continuous Computing, CSC, Cushman & Wakefield, Daimler, Dell, DigiCaptions, Fidelity, Helion, Huawei, IBM, Indegene, KPMG, Leviton, McAfee, Mercedes Benz, Microsoft, Misys, NetApp, Price Waterhouse Coopers (SDC), RCI, Retail Full Serve Limited, Sasken, Stylus, Sunquest, Synergy, Target, Vodafone, Yahoo and more.

Our culinary team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed food and services during your stay.

I have taken a good note of your suggestions on noise related issues in your suite and service promptness at Vembanad. It will be discussed with concerned departments immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Location is average as many taxis do not know it. Hotel is very nice with good rooms, service and food. Breakfast was excellent. Restaurants are very nice. Sleep quality is good though sometimes water sound can be heard. Ayurvedic spa was advertised but not available. we had a nice stay with family.

Room Tip: Value is 4 location is 3 No spa but good gym swimming pool is not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ramakrishna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Paul_Bangalore, General Manager at The Paul Bangalore, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for opting The Paul Bangalore where you always “Stay Ahead” with all the space to relax, refresh and be pampered in a serene environment. Here, you stay in the heart of city and yet away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city.

We are glad to know that your family liked our suites which are carefully conceived and designed to offer unlimited luxury to the discerning travellers like you.

Staff is the biggest asset to any organization and we are fortunate to have one of the best team to take care of our guests and they thrilled to know that you enjoyed the food and service at our restaurants.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Paul Bangalore on your family’s next visit soon. I recommend you to visit our four times award winning restaurant “Vembanad”. It is worth it.

Warm regards,
Neelakantan D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 665 in Bengaluru
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing