We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #19 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
BANGALOE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

this is one of the good hotel in bangalore.this hotel is in prime location of bangalore.service in this hotel is really very good.food was awesome.you wold surely like veg food of this hotel.its worth staying there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    176
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
110
41
27
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed at The Paul, Bangalore for a day. Bangalore was our last destination after visiting Mysore. The Paul is located in a residential area the hotel is really good and has good interiors, beautiful landscapes, good service and good food.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Truly a nice hotel for group stay, especially while on a tour , they arranged us all we needed. Good amenities, fine rooms and an affordable hotel in Bangalore. And also the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JibinJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Dell and Yahoo's office is just down the street. So if you are traveling on business to any number of these local technology businesses, this is a great place to stay at.

The things I liked:

- the personal service and concierge were amazing. I really liked "Patrick" and "Meena", they were incredibly helpful with all of our needs. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of.

- they have a new restaurant on the 4th floor with traditional coastal cuisine. It has a very nice ambiance, service again is impeccable, and the food was authentic, delicious, and super duper spicey. Gringos beware, the spice level you may be unaccustomed to. I love spicey food but others may have a hard time.

- Suites are nice, with separate bedroom, living room, and TWO bathrooms. When two girls are traveling, it's nice to have an extra bathroom.


The things that can be improved:
- florescent lighting in the suites are not good, those should be switched out.
- the rooms all face the internal main lobby and restaurant area, problem is that it can get loud, so bring your ear plugs if you are sensitive to the noise.
- the bedroom has a window facing the internal lobby/restaurant area, the curtain currently there is not sufficient to block out all the light, so bring an eye patch if you are sensitive.

Bonus Tip: If you want to do something fun and wacky, tell the concierge to book you an appointment at the fish pedicure spa. It's called Kenko Spa located on Vittal Mallya Road. It's a trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ringinthenewyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed at the paul for two nights on our way back from nagarhole nationl park. the hotel is located just opp to the dell and yahoo offices in very quaint residential layout.We had booked the premier rooms , which belive me puts to shame some of the presidential suites in other hotels!! the suite was around 1300 -1400 sq.ft. with two bedrooms attached with bathrooms. the furniture was exceptional with classic kerala feel. We dined at their restaurant called the sidewalk and i think the kebabs and curries that we ordered were very authentic and truely North Indian unlike what we found at some other bangalore restaurants.The service too was exceptional . The breakfast had a lovely spread and was delicious too having everything from indian to continental. i would surely come to this place again in my next trip to bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhdMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Stayed for 4 nights due to its proximity to the Embassy Golf Business Park. Location is off the main road, in a residential area. Less than 10 minutes walk to Mother Earth shop if you want to get some souvenirs.

All rooms are suites, so you'll get a room for living room and kitchen and another one for the bedroom. Separate toilet in the living room is a nice feature. Very spacious room with balcony overlooking hotel's lobby. Furniture and bathroom are good quality and clean. 3 bottles of complimentary bottled water are provided daily!

Daily breakfast is good, with mixed selection of local Indian and western dishes. Room service is OK, I didn't think it was freshly cooked. The restaurant at the lobby is better though, waiters were attentive probably because not many people dine in at the restaurant (price is a bit high).

Service is generally good, I found most staffs to be friendly and helpful. After checking out in the morning, they let me use the fitness center's shower room in the afternoon to freshen up before I went to the airport.

Overall a nice stay in Bangalore for a first timer!

Things I didn't like:
-Hallway from the lift to the room is a bit smelly/musky. I don't think the hallway AC is turned on.
-Room's main door chair was broken by housekeeping when trying to enter the room while I was still inside. Good thing I locked the bedroom. Chain was never fixed while I was there but I didn't bring up the issue anyway.
-Need more international newspaper / reading materials.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padangboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
328 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

the room are good , free internet . comparing to other 5 stars hotels in india the breakfast is not rich

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peretzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 642 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Property: The Paul Bangalore
Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing