We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini idlis”
Review of Konark

Konark
Ranked #137 of 10,901 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
507 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
“Mini idlis”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A good place for local south Indian cuisine. The mini Idlis platter and Bonda soup are well recommended. They have candle light dinner and also multi cuisine buffet for lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bornav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    79
    18
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Overly priced, bad service”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have been working in Prestige towers more than 3 years and have been a frequent visitor to this hotel. Though I am, I have no other choice near by for veg food near by and use to visit this hotel.
Idli Vada is priced at a whopping 70 Rs. and if you ask for a chatni or sambar, the service person is Gaayab for 10 minutes and came out after this. This is not a one time experience and has been on a regular basis.
If there is a group of visitors ordering big, you are almost forgotten!
Food is OK but heavily priced and not worth the money. You can opt for MTR in St. Marks road. Look for my review.

I am not a goer to this hotel if need be with family!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshokNrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best vegetarian restaurant in Bangalore”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It is near commercial street and offers only vegetarian food. It is a perfect lunch or dinner place after a draining shopping spree on commercial. Very good ambiance combined with good service staff offers a perfect family dine out. I tried malai kofta and chana Dal and both were perfectly cooked with delicate balance of spices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Welcoming Eatery”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Set back on the noisy Residency Road, Konark is a quick service basic restaurant with a firm eye on quality (both service and food). Imposing looking Manager makes you feel welcome, followed by attentive Waiters, good, traditional food.
Probably gets very crowded in peak zones. Has spacious parking lot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
286 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great favourite for breakfast”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When we visit Bangalore, we always try to get at least one breakfast at Konark. The quality of food hasn't changed over the years but the restaurant itself has undergone upgradation over the years that we have visited. It's very clean, the service is prompt and the breakfast delicious. I love the sambhar and always order extra!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GitaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konark also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Konark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing