We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Woodrose Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodrose Club
Ranked #216 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was my first visit to Bangalore with family and looking for a good place in city my friend had suggested about this hotel. It was realy a pleasant experience in Bangalore and in this hotel.

Food of this hotel was unparalleled, staff and service was excellent upto the mark. I can say it was value for money.

I highly recommend this place to all my family and friends to experience the hospitality of Woodrose club by Spree.

Room Tip: Higher floor has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_diukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks very much for your feedback on the ZiP By Spree at the Woodrose Club.

I am happy that you will stay with us again -- that is the ultimate compliment that we strive for.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food -- we will communicate the positive feedback which will certainly motivate our team!

Look forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have been staying at this place since last 7-8 years regularly. The place is ideal if you are looking for a good room and good food. As it is operated as a club, the prices are reasonable, staff is friendly. They have good lawns and open areas for fresh air. You should not expect fancy hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks very much for your feedback.

ZiP by Spree strives to offer a comfortable sleep experience, a great shower, a great breakfast and a excellent free wi-fi. These "smart basics" are the core of our brand, and I am glad that you have appreciated our efforts!

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nites to attend a wedding next door...

Pros
- location, walking distance to the brigade wedding hall...can't be better located to avoid the horrific bangalore traffic
- sports facilities : we played table tennis, carom, badminton with my family..was great fun between the wedding events
- big rooms
- clean rooms and well appointed with lockers/ a-c , mini bar with soft drinks
- open green space to sit in the evenings


Cons
- swimming pool was closed one day and very busy the other day with school kids...
- shower didn't work very well and the towel rack broke off
- basic fittings in bathroom...functional
- room service was patchy, they didn't understand English very well, had to repeat a few times to make sure they got it right..also no food orders after 11pm

But overall, a great location to stay if attending a wedding there...good value for the price

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank KrishnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks for your detailed feedback!

We are glad you found our location convenient as we are right next to the Brigade MLR Convention Centre.

The swimming pool was closed on that date for maintenance & upgradation. As our pool is open 365 days per year, we do have a few days where we need to close the pool for maintenance. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

I do note that you enjoyed all the facilities available at the property -- including carrom, table tennis and the like. Kids also enjoy our kids play area.

We will look into your feedback for the bathrooms and will assure you an improved experience upon your next stay.

Look forward to welcoming you at the ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was there on 28 of April with my family and a group of friends.
The rooms were good.I stayed in the 3 floor.The size of the rooms were also quite big.
The Quality of food served was also good.The front desk personal was very polite and helpful.
The only problem i faced was at the time of breakfast.
Their timing was up to 10.00 am in the morning,though i was there by 09.30 am
many items were over and even after repeated request they were not re-filled.
That was the only place where i was dis appointed.
The club had swimming pool,which was well maintained(thou it was a bit crowded)
it aslo had 2 table tennis tables.
The bat and the balls were given by the management.
The club had Badminton floors and also snooker boards.
I played to my hearts content.
Would love to visit again.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks so much for your review of the ZiP by Spree at the Woodrose Club.

We are delighted that you got a chance to play some of the sports at the Club -- indeed with a choice of so many sports, it is one of our USPs.

We have noted your observations on our breakfast and rest assured it will be taken care of before your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I spent 1 weeks at the Woodrose Club in March 2013. My room was well appointed and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.The food was good and decently priced. The best part about the place is that you can have all the fun you want inside the campus itself which is loaded with fun filled activities like swimming, pool, lawn tennis, table tennis and an in house Lakme saloon (a haven for all the ladies). place is good with good greenary & space, if you are visiting this side of Bangalore, you cannot find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks so much for posting a review on the ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club. The review will no doubt be useful to your fellow travellers.

We are glad that you had an excellent weeklong stay with us! We do hope you will join us on your next stay in Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was not very much familiar with Hotel name Woodrose club hotel, were little hesitant to book, but when I checked in entire concept got changed & felt it was a right choice to book this hotel. From C-IN to C-Out I was well taken care. Staffs are well trained, fulfills all requirement with great smile. Breakfast had fantastic spread & good choice of North & south Indian delicacies.
Being in City it is very convenient for business travellers. Transports are available 24 hrs. otherwise Reception are always ready to help & guide you for communication or any city information.
I recommend Woodrose by spree to all my family friends & business travellers to Bangalore. Thanks to the Management & staffs of this hotel for making their guest relax & comfortable when you finish your day with stress.

Hotel with Smile .........Right Choice in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms near to reception are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at the ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Our hotel's tagline is "Do More" and we hope we were able to deliver during your stay!

We note that you enjoyed our transportation facilities -- as a full-service hotel we offer a wide variety of transportation upon request to our guests. We can also arrange excursions on your next visit !

Thanks, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I liked the stay in this hotel as it completely provides an relaxed ambiance during your stay. Excellent room facilities, clean toilets, wonderful swimming pool, great food. If you want to enjoy the star rated facility within city, I bet you stay at Hotel Spree, JP Nagar, Bangalore. I would like to add a special recognition for their GM Mr. Umesh for his wonderful hospitality.
Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Umesh. Our team aims to exceed your expectations on your visit, and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please visit us again soon for our special "Do More" service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#130 of 695 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Guestline Hotel Bangalore
#169 of 695 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Fantasy Golf Resort
#213 of 695 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
Happy Home Resort
#336 of 695 in Bengaluru
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodrose Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodrose Club

Address: Brigade Millennium Campus, 7th Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > J.P. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodrose Club 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodrose combines the graciousness of a classic club with tasteful, contemporary design & decor. Located within the city, The Woodrose is a distinguished club, with 30 well-appointed guest rooms and offers a resort-like ambience. The club offers a first class multi-cuisine restaurant and a bar, dedicated areas for meetings and gatherings, a well equipped gym, a swimming pool, indoor entertainment facilities, a spa and a salon and fully furnished, serviced guest rooms. It is an ideal place for a quiet getaway, well within the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woodrose Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing