We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodrose Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Suites(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurick Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BaskarOne(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
S Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
38
29
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
29
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin houseexcellent staylong staygreat place to stayrooms are spaciousfacilitiesweddinggymbangalorewesternersbusinessmrteamspread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2010

The Woodrose Club is housed in Brigade Millenium's Apartment Complex. It has a squash court, swimming pool, ayurvedic massage centre, salon, etc. The massage centre and salon offer services at subsidised rates to Club Members. Hotel guests and walk-ins are charged standard rates. I was part of a party and we rented a few rooms from the day prior to the wedding. We had placed special requests with the hotel staff to do up the newly weds' room with flowers, they responded by placing a bouquet and a hand written note. We had hoped for a more personalised approach. The rooms are plain yet spacious. If you are looking for a cozy or plush ambience this place is certainly not it. Guests' comfort in the rooms or the noise levels were not the staff's concern, they seemed to work cause they were forced to. The hotel has only 1 restaurant that includes a bar. Remember to follow the dress code, men will not be allowed in if they are dressed in a pair of shorts. They also serve on the roof top, a very beautiful location though a little chilly for a winter evening. The food is a little better than palatable, if the chef is in a good mood you stand to benefit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We spent 10 days at the woodrose after my son's surgery.
Mr Singh and his staff diid everything they could to make our stay comfortable.
This hotel has a nice calm setting inside a very busy city.
We found the food to be fine. It may not of been what we were used to ,but india is not what wer used to either.
The rooms were large and kept clean by the staff
Any problems or questions we had were looked after by Mr Singh and staff
Overall wew found the hotel a very warm and welcoming experience when we were so far from home
Many Thanks
Dale linda and Tyson Kipfer

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
Thank dkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Dale Linda and Tyson Kipfer,

Everyone here at Woodrose would like to thank you tremendously for all your appreciation. We are happy that you found the location soothing and our staff with their service hospitable. Please be assured your kind words have been passed onto them.

Kindly allow us to serve you on your next trip with the same helpfulness yet again!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed at Woodrose when I moved to Bangalore from Delhi. Pleasant place, quite functional. Gives you access to South Bangalore areas (Jayanagar, JP Nagar, BTM Layout, Bannerghatta Rd and Kanakapura Rd. Stayed here till my residential apt got ready for occupation. Nice, comfortable and secure. Friendly staff. Good place for children -- clean swimming pool, sports and other activities. Decent restaurant, nice ambience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Kajay97,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us this positive review here. We hope you have moved in comfortably and will allow us to serve you or your friends and family on their visit to Bangalore.

Thank you once again for noticing the facilities and amenities available here at the Woodrose Club!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

It was real nice and pleasant environment and the staffs are well trained. This was an invitation for membership. Entire process is been proffesionally done and Hospitable enough right from the reception with welcome drink followed by escort showed around and explained in detail on membership.Its worth to be part of club,than any other club i had come across. Over all Nice place for a weekend with family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreInox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear BangaloreInox,

Thank you so much for all your positive feedback for our membership invitation program. We appreciate the time you took to visit us and write about the hospitality of the staff along with your pleasant experience.

We hope to see you more often at our facilities in order to serve you once again!

With Warm Regards,
Gurmeet Singh
Dy. General Manager
Woodrose Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I was booked at the Woodrose prior to traveling for Cervical Spine Surgery at a nearby hospital through a Medical Toursim agency. The pictures and brochure we received made it sound very luxurious.

Our room was located on the 1st floor under what we can only guess was the laundry room. It was very noisy above our heads most of the daytime. We ate at the restaurant the 1st night. We weren't impressed by the service or the food.

The room itself was decent. The bathroom was poorly lit. We asked the front desk if he could help direct us to a place to get currency exchange from US to Rupees. He said he'd let us know. We called the next day, still didn't know. Finally I contacted the Concierge at the Leela Palace a 5 star hotel and they were happy to tell us where we could find a money exchange at the Garuda Mall. The Woodrose front desk was notified we needed a taxi to take us to the hotel and we were told it would be at least 4 hours wait to have one arrive.

We were excited to use the jacuzzi and get massages during our stay. The day after our check in we were told the jacuzzi was not working and wouldn't be and there were no more massage services available. No one told us this prior to booking.

We booked for 11 days. Once there, unable to stomach the food, unable to get the needed services of massage and heat from jacuzzi we asked the front desk if we could get a refund if we checked out early. We were told twice that it would be no problem. So we looked for other facilities and found one, booked it and checked out. Our travel agent was informed through the entire ordeal. Upon arriving back in the US we were told that the Woodrose would not refund our money for early checkout and we had to pay for the unused 7 days.

After spending 5 days at the Woodrose, the day after we checked out I came down with a severe case of dysentery. Needless to say, the rest of our weeks stay was not fun. We drank bottled water and actually ate mostly crackers we brought from home, only eating the room service food at night as neither my Dad or I could handle the food.

Didn't live up to the brochure and I wouldn't recommend it to foreign travelers.

Bernadette Dickinson - Colorado USA

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BernadetteColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, General Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Dear Ms. Bernadette

Greeting from The Woodrose!

First and foremost please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. It is rather unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations and make your stay comfortable. Please accept our heartfelt apologies.

While we will look into the origin of noise in the room and rectify the same, we would like to clarify that we do not have the Foreign exchange facility with us and there is no such facility available nearby, our Front office staff took time to revert to your query as he was trying to locate such a facility near by. Our Front office staff has been briefed about the agency nearby now and it is due to you that no guest in future will go through what you had to.

We do agree that we should have posted about the refurbishment of the spa facility on our website, we apologize for this lapse on our part. We regret to note that the food served to you was not to your liking, we do have guests staying with us from all over the world & we always try to find out their special requirements in terms of cuisine & taste, however, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to this.

With regards to the refund of non utilized balance days, please contact your travel agent. As a policy, he should refund 50% of the amount paid extra(for the non utilized days). We have not charged you for the entire 11 days stay.

Hope you are recuperating well. The Woodrose team joins me in wishing you a speedy recovery!

Kind regards,

Gurmeet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews