We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonable and decent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Classic Inn
Ranked #392 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very reasonable and decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a very reasonable place - excellent location. Clean and friendly staff and great service. Safe in each bed room. The only issue with this place is the kitchen is not stocked at all (no pots and pans, no knives, not enough cups etc.). Other than that, its a nice place. Overall, safe, comfortable, and convenient. The roof top swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
1
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

The stay was good, it was walkable distance from the IT Park where I had to attend the meeting. The staff was cordial and good with regard to their service. It was accessible to most places within a short span of time. This was a major advantage given the worst traffic conditions in Bangalore.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I have stayed in Classic many times and found the place really amazing in terms of Value for Money.

With all the facilities, the hotel is located at peaceful location and with good ambience.

This is combo pack deal.....:)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panxonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

I stayed at the Classic Inn for one night during a business trip to Bangalore and left because of various reasons. I had reservations for a week but found many issues with what was advertised for this hotel.

Regardless of what is advertised, there is no 24 hour room service. I arrived at 2am from an International flight and was told that there wasn't anything available until Breakfast. I didn't even see a kitchen at this place so the food must come from offsite.

The hotel is extremely hard to find and is not on paved roads. You have to go down a side street and an alley to access the entrance. Safety is a concern as there is only 1 person at the gate and he was asleep in his chair when we arrived.

The hotel is surrounded by construction. I was traveling to Bangalore for BPO business which required sleeping during the daytime and working nights, to coincide with US business hours. The rooms do not have blackout drapes and construction noise started at 7am. The hot water in the hotel is regular city water and does have a odor to it. Additionally, hot water is solar heated so don't expect a hot shower at all.

The one positive at the Classic Inn was the cleanliness and hotel staff. The hotel is newly renovated and the staff is very friendly. Overall- this is a basic hotel in a poor location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Basel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

I had seen the pictures and was looking for something close to the airport, as I needed to be at the airport in the morning. I tried to contact per e-mail. I was told they would get in touch soon. Nothing happened. I wrote again - no reply. I called up a few days ahead. I was told to call back again. When I called next morning I was told the hotel was full. Moreover I found out that it is close to the OLD airport and not to the new. So I am glad I did not end up there / but they defenitely seem to have a problem with their reservations procedures.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chatouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

What a great place to stay at! The Classic Inn hotel is a very modern hotel with a *fantastic* staff, they really are the best.

The restaurant is very good and has many options for those that look for Western options; service is regularly fast, but times vary with the number of guests ordering. (Oh, you'll learn to love the first track of their background music, you'll hear it every day.) Prices are very good there.

There is a pool in the 6th floor, which is big and nice. There is also a small gym in the 5th, which is good for after-work hours.

Their laundry service has impressed me greatly, I felt a little spoiled.

It's very well located if you're going to Bagmane Tech Park, and you'll get to see a very colorful Bangalore if you go through the smaller streets.

If you stay there you might want to look for a cab service other than the one they'll suggest -- Granted, traffic in Bangalore is chaotic, but those cab drivers contribute a great deal to that chaos.

My room was extraordinarily big: It had 4 beds, 3 TV's, and 2 bathrooms. I guess they gave me that room (in the 3rd floor) because all others must have been occupied, but it was too big for me. It had a DVD player (well, two), microwave, washing machine, ceiling fans, and electric outlets compatible with NEMA 5–15 (North American plug). The beds are really hard -- I put on the covers from another bed on top of mine in order to make it softer.

It's also a great value for your money. I very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrchapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

Good points - Hotel rooms are roomy, clean, simple and modern. Has wireless internet. Staff are friendly.
Bad points - one elevator which means you often wait ages or walk up/down the 6 floors, restaurant has limited menu and slow in service, sometimes no hot water on some floors (solar system).

  • Liked — Clean modern rooms
  • Disliked — Restaurant service and selection poor
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilton Residence
Shilton Residence
#220 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vaishnavi Residency
Vaishnavi Residency
#418 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#115 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#390 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel La Classic
Hotel La Classic
#114 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: No 5/1 6th Cross | near Manipal Motors, H.A.L. 2nd Stage, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Inn is a fine boutique hotel to stay when you are in Bangalore. We offer 22 executive rooms and 12 two BHK Suites. Each one of them furnished and designed for people from all over the world. We are well within the heart of the city, near Indranagar. Each suite comes with luxury at its very best. Air conditioned bedrooms, a dining room, kitchenette, a bedroom and a living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing